Zyra

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello / bonjour! My name is Zyra, I’m 27 years old and I’m from Niagara Falls, though I currently reside in Ottawa, Canada.

    It has been a few years since I last participated in Workaway, but I have very fond memories! After completing my Master’s degree in Defence, Development and Diplomacy in the UK in 2018, I explored much of Europe using Workaway. Along the way, I met a lovely, dynamic community of hosts interested in sharing their culture, life experience, and language. I found that experience truly enriching - and I’m very excited to be back on Workaway with the opportunity to meet more wonderful people and learn about Québécois culture!

    I am currently studying French online until the end of June 2022. I take an online French class from Monday-Friday, from 8:00am -4:30pm. I’m enjoying the course, but I’m interested in gaining a language immersion experience and understanding more about Québécois culture. With this in mind, I am looking to connect with a host that would allow me to complete my Workaway tasks outside of my French lessons (after 4:30pm Monday to Friday, or on weekends).

    I am triple vaccinated against COVID-19, and I hope to travel to Quebec from early April to mid/late May.

    My goals for going to Quebec are twofold: (1) to connect with new people and spend time exchanging culture and language in a meaningful and immersive way, and (2) to improve my French language understanding and proficiency.

    Overall, I’m open to new experiences and looking forward to meeting you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Langues
    Livres
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I’m a hard worker, I learn quickly and I have a ‘can-do’ attitude! I can work effectively independently or in a team environment. I have a wide variety of past experience, ranging from picking fruits, working on a farm, helping out in a cafe, painting, and teaching - amongst other tasks. I'm very happy to chat about my skillset and see if it might be a good fit for you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback