• Chine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello workaway hosts:) :)

    Thanks for reading my profile. I am Xuan from Shanghai, China. I grew up in shanghai, had my bachelor degree there then went to Europe studying at business school for my master degree. After having studied and lived in Europe for 5 years (4 years in France&1 year in Germany), I went back home. I have been working for different international companies in cosmetics and wine on PR/Marketing, global sourcing and administration executive at lycée français de Shanghai. I am a hard worker, very organized and responsible. I see myself as an open-minded, reliable, honest, easy-going and fun person. I enjoy new challenges/adventures and can easily adapt to a new environment/workplace.

    5 years ago in October, I quitted my job for this life changing RTW trip. It was not an impulsive but hard decision and I am so glad I did it. I have never felt myself so complete, vivid and happy. I have met and made loads of like-minded friends from all over the world, learned a lot of new skills, found some new passions like surfing, shared so much love and laugh with people…the most important thing is that i have developped so much myself spiritually, mentally and physically.

    I have done more than 20 volunteering jobs in different countries while traveling in South East Asia/Australia/New Zealand/USA/Canada/Mexico/Costa Rica/Panama/South America in the past years:
     Malaysia: 20 days in 2 different guest house for housekeeping/reception/bar tender
     Laos: 3 wks in a hotel working at café and a pony farm
     India: 2 wks in a resort helping at kitchen
     Sri Lanka: 2 wks in a resort for housekeeping;
    3 wks in a guest house for housekeeping/reception
    4 wks in a beach surfing hostel as volunteer manager for reception/reservation management/events organization/volunteer team management etc.
     Indonesia: 1 wk at a local family as Chinese tutor
     Australia: 2 months in 3 different hostels for housekeeping
     Canada: 2 months in a ranch for housekeeping/customer service/some help at barn
    Mexico: 3 wks at a hostel as receptionist in cabo
    2 months at a resort as a restaurant waitress
    2 months at 2 different hostel as receptionist
    USA: 1 month at a hostel for housekeeping/event Leader
    Mexico: 4 wks at a hostel as receptionist
    Canada: 3 wks at a resort for customer service/housekeeping
    Mexico: 4 wks at a hostel as receptionist
    Costa rica: 3 wks at a jungle resort
    Panama: 2 wks at a B&B
    Costa Rica: 3 wks at a hostel for reception
    Panama: 4wks at 2 hostals as receptionist
    Colombia: 4 months at 4 different hostals as receptionist, also help manage social media(Ins.) and marketing stuff.
    Ecuador and Peru: volunteering at different hostels and bed&breakfast as receptionist
    Next is YOUR PLACE ;)

    Thanks to these experiences, I have developed a good sense of customer service and am a good team player ;)

    As to my personal interests, hmm, I like eating (big foodie!) and discovering local dishes and recipes. I love nature and enjoy outdoor activities (snorkelling, kayaking, SUP, surfing, hiking, bicycling etc.). I practise Yoga on a daily basis.

    I am so eager and thirsty for new experiences and new things to learn. Hope to meet you! A Chinese quote to share: “Isn't it pleasant to have friends coming from distant quarters?”



  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Art et design
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I speak Chinese (mother tongue), French (second language) and English (second language) and am learning Spanish (for 3 years). My Spanish level is good enough to manage reception tasks.

    I am sure my language skills can be a contribution to any host. My previous working experiences also allow me to develop good communication and organization skills, which I think are very important for any position.

    I helped some hostels to manage social media : mainly Instragram, taking pics and videos, writing captions etc. In addition, i know mostly booking reservation systems such as frontdeskmaster etc. I used to be volunteer manager and do trainings at some small hostels. Knowledge of some online marketing stuff too.

    Besides, I am a quick learner and adaptable to various scenarios

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge


  • Nationalité


  • Autres infos...

    I am a chill but very organized and responsible person. A chilling and relaxing environment with lots of respect, trust and love will be my ideal place to stay for a while as my home away from home:) :)

    I am a Buddhism believer :) I don't drink, either smoke and don't do any drugs. I like to eat and cook healthy food.

    BTW i am not your stereo typed chinese gal lol ;) ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegetarian. but i eat fish and eggs




Photos concours