Svetlana & Stefano

  • Royaume-Uni & Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Mexico - du Nov 2021 au Mar 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Heey, first of all, I know my name might be complicated to pronounce for some, so I have an easier version - Lana ;D
    It has been more than two years now since I made a decision to leave a corporate environment, quit my job in the UK and to go travelling hoping to find a better place. Since then I have never looked back or thought that I made a mistake.
    I travelled in South America seeing all the wonderful places the countries there have to offer, got to explore a local culture while volunteering and met so many great people. Due to COVID I had to come back to my home country - Latvia and spent a lockdown there. As soon as the borders were open I packed my suitcase and went to Gozo, Malta to work in a dive center while completing the divemaster training. That is also where I met Stefano..

    Hola! My name is Stefano, I'm a scuba diving instructor travelling and working from place to place from 2004 when after the army service in Italy I decided to give my life a twist, quit my job as a carpenter\ welder and start a new and completely different one.
    Since then I've been living in lots of different countries, such as Thailand, Australia, New Zealand, Maldives, Tanzania, Oman, Bahamas. Last year due to the COVID situation I found myself working in Europe, this time in Malta.

    SINCE THEN:- we have been travelling together in Mexico and Costa Rica while doing different workaways.
    All of them were great and very different experiences - from a rancho in Valle de Bravo doing some construction works, horse care and helping with the eco hostel pre-opening work, to the hostel in Cabo San Lucas in Baja Califorina cleaning and performing all the necessary duties, and in La Paz helping a local man with his new house project and looking after his child. To the ones in Costa Rica - at the lodge in the Pacuare River that specialized in rafting we were gardening, cleaning and preparing the rooms and meals for the guests. And our last workaway in the Living Forest yoga retreat center and airbnb where we spent two months taking care of the property, guests and the animals while the owner was on holidays.

    We are now looking for our new adventure and would love to help you while getting to know the culture of the local environment and people!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Menuiserie
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Lana:
    Vinyasa Style 250 Hours Yoga Teacher
    SUP Yoga Teacher
    PADI Divemaster
    Kayak & Snorkelling shop experience
    Used to compete in swimming
    Happy to help someone improve English & Russian languages
    Can cook, help with gardening
    5 years working in Hospitality environment
    7 years working as a Human Resources professional
    Stefano:
    Scuba diving instructor
    5 years in carpenter/ welding/ construction industry
    Experience in hospitality
    Can cook, help in gardening and general maintenance
    Can help improve your Italian

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Latvian (Lettish): Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    31 & 38

  • Autres infos...

    We are always keen to learn new skills and expand our knowledge, therefore we would be grateful if we can benefit from volunteering by gaining new experience.
    We consider ourselves as easy-going and open-minded persons.
    Feel free to message us if you would like to know more :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback