vlarbo23

  • Australie & États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Australia - du Déc 2022 au Jan 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey there! We are Cameron and Veronica, age 37 and 30, from New Zealand and U.S. (California), and we were married in 2017 in Australia. Between us, we have traveled to over 30 countries, and intend to make it our lifestyle for the next few years. We house/petsit full time with Workaways in between.

    I (Veronica) graduated from University of Cincinnati with a BA in Cultural Anthropology and an AA in Comparative Literature. I currently work as a barista, and I've worked in several industries including tourism, retail, hospitality, marketing. I love singing, writing, planning travel, and have a major passion for sustainability, fashion, and coffee. I have done a Workaway before and made a lifelong friend in my host, so I hope to have more incredible bonding experiences with other hosts around the world!

    Cameron is an extremely outgoing, social person with charm and humor to light up any room. He is currently studying a diploma in counselling. He is a master guitarist, avid John Mayer fan, IT nerd, and strives to be the best at whatever task is put in front of him. He's driven, down to earth, and though he never went to university, is one of the smartest people you will ever meet. He's been in the hospitality industry as a barista for over 20 years so he knows a thing or 2 about managing a cafe. He's vegetarian and loves a good strong stout at the end of the day.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Arts du spectacle
    Musique
    Blogs
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
    Mode et beauté
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Veronica: Cooking, teaching English (TEFL certified), organization, music (voice), travel research (prior travel agent), social media marketing, administration/human resources, writing

    Cameron: music (guitar), coffee making, party promotion, management, video editing, fixing IT issues, physical labor

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    certified to teach English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30 & 37

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback