• Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Aloha Hosts!

    My name is Vlad!

    I have experience as a Workawayer during last 6 years. I have decided to take a career break and stay away from laboratories for some years. I discovered that Workaway is an amazing possibility to help people, to meet interesting people and acquire new knowledge and skills. I did workaway in Canada, Quebec, British Columba, USA, Florida, Hawaii, Cuba, France, Switzerland, Italy and Spain.

    In 2018-2023 I worked at farms, gardens, did renovation, landscaping, planted and trimmed trees, prepared preplant, worked with vegetable seeds, created vegetables beds, cut grass and repaired lawns, played with children walked with dogs and so on. Have some knowledge how plants and vegetables grow in continental, subtropical and tropical climate. Helped to prepare trellises, that very important technology in windy arias. Installed drip irrigation systems for vegetables and gardens. Worked in green houses too.
    I open to different kind of works and knowledge exchange.

    I’m easy going and friendly man, motivated, peaceful and respectful, positive, optimistic, open-minded, fast and easy learning new skills. I love to work in a team.
    I like the arts, books and music, nature, gardening, cooking and a healthy lifestyle. I am very aware of ecologic problems, green organic agriculture.
    I like to help people, it is good for Carma, love challenges and simple pleasures in life.
    I have some knowledge and experience in the design and creation of Permaculture Food Forest, Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.

    I was a researcher, chemist and biotechnologist from Montréal, Québec. At the end of 2017 I finished my research project concerns of developing new technologies and anti-aging substances for healthy aging and prolongation of human life.

    I studied different diets, medicinal plants, different kind of anti-aging therapy, age-related diseases, geroprotectors, anti-aging substantives and so on. I am practicing yoga and medicinal Qi Gong, chinese massage, acupuncture, not smoking and drinking.

    I vaccinated with Moderna and have a good health.

    Thank you
    and all the best,


  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Végétarien ou végan
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Ukrainian: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Spanish, French, English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I worked for some pharmaceutical and research companies such as Hoffmann la Roche, SCP Science, McGill University Institute of Parasitology and so on. I have some knowledge of virus diseases and understand and follow all precautions during epidemic of COVID virus during my trips

    I have a variety of skills and capable of providing a good service to my hosts. Due to my previous work experience, I’m good with my hands and proficient with garden instruments, renovation, computers and photo cameras.
    I am knowledgeable about scheduling, organizing, cleaning, customer service and relationships. I am a very motivated and patient individual who is looking for new experiences and having a good time doing so!
    I have household skills, maintenance skills, safety precautions, knowledge of cooking , caring for animals, knowledge of yoga, massage.
    I have some knowledge and experience in design and creation of Permaculture Food Forest, Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.
    I am physically fit and capable of working outdoors (gardening, farming).
    I love children (have two sons and grandchildren), so have some experience with childcare. I like animals and would love the opportunity to care for them,

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I am very healthy, happy and simple individual who doesn't need much to be accommodated. I like to share my experience and knowledge with people. I work a lot with students.
    Don't hesitate to ask me what you want to know, it will be a pleasure to answer to you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial