Viviane

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Autriche, Chili, France, Italie, Panama, Portugal, Pérou, Équateur

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    27.08.2020 - 03.08.2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there! I am traveling around the world for the next few months. For years ago, I decided in 2020 I would quit my job as an exec at a Silicon Valley startup and adventure around the world. After a lot of considerations with how to most safely travel during COVID, I decided to still do it.

    I have always loved to travel and would spend a month every summer in France with my extended family. There’s something about being on a plane to a new destination, with the perfect playlist on repeat, that is a feeling that can’t be replicated anywhere else. I want to explore cultures and see the day-to-day of people around the world while understanding their traditions, mindsets, and ways of life. There’s so much knowledge in the world, why not soak it up from the wiser people around you!

    I love hiking, running, biking and doing improvisational comedy. I've performed throughout the US on various improv teams. It’s similar to traveling, you have unexpected adventures that you say “Yes, and” to.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Very much a jack of most trades. I worked at a daycare for 4 years taking care of kids and the building itself. I worked as a janitor at a gym for 2 summers. I've worked as a chief operating officer of a startup which involved doing everything nontechnical. I also worked at a coffee shop/wine bar in Geneva, Switzerland for one semester.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Nope!

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback