Vanessa & Marco

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Thailand - du Déc 2022 au Mar 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I'm Vanessa, I'm 23 and I'm a creative and curious girl, very polite and dynamic. I like loosing myself around the world and staying in contact with different cultures! During my first travel in Spain, I understood what "home" really means: it's not the city where you live, it's the place where your heart is!
    You will never get bored with me, I always get involved in every situation and I'm here to learn new skills and lifestyles!
    I have plenty of hobbies: you will discover Italian Cuisine, the N° 1 in the world! But I also love trying new foods and recipes!
    I love animals, fashion, writing, walking, photography and I recently discovered videomaking (but I'm still learning!).
    I always try to live in a healthy way, respecting the environment and animals, which I love (but not snakes!).
    My credo is "vives aquí y ahora" (in Spanish, "live here and now").
    I promise that in a few days we'll become good friends! :)


    I'm Marco, I'm 23 and I'm an outgoing and vibrant guy. I've always been attracted by everything related to digital, creative and communication world.
    I've taken photos since I was 13, and I've never stopped! I especially like portrait photography, I think people can communicate a lot about themselves throught a picture or a pose. Like Vanessa, I recently discovered the videomaking world, I've started to watch some tutorials online to learn by myself how to create and edit videos.
    Another important part of my life is definetly Music (rock, punk, metal and alternative). I've studied drums for eleven years, piano for two and guitar for one. I'm a drum teacher since 2016 and I can also sing (but do NOT expect from me to be the next Freddie Mercury).
    I'm also interested about any kind of sport (see "Skills")!
    I'm confident, flexible, spontaneous (I think) and easy to talk to (I hope).
    I'm looking for new experiences, I'm always eager to learn something new and I love expressing my ideas in a non-conventional way!


    We are open-minded and very available for any type of help you need, we really hope to get in touch soon and share our culture with you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have studied Tourism for 5 years, and we attended together a master in Hospitality Management.

    Vanessa: In my life I worked as a waitress, shop assistant, receptionist (for the last three years), travel agent and I just started as a social media manager for a small Travel Agency. I like doing gardening (only if someone tells me what to do!), taking care of animals (dogs, cats, birds, horses...). I think I'm a discrete cook, especially for cakes!
    Thanks to my studies and my work experiences, I've learned how to interact with every kind of people and always being kind and polite.
    I've studied for a couple of years Latin Dance, but I love dancing in general!
    I'm also interested in taking care of children and play with them!

    Marco: I have various working experiences, as a receptionist, as a photographer, as a Specialist for an Apple Store and as a Product Manager for a small tour operator. Thanks to my experience with every kind of clients, I highly improved my communication and social skills.
    As mentioned before, I love doing sport activities: I took lessons of tennis, volleyball, motorbike, skiing, snowboarding, ice-hokey, windsurf, wakeboard and sailing (but none of them as a professional).
    I've learned how to edit photos and videos by watching online tutorials, and I'm still improving to share my art with the world!
    I own great spirit of initiative in learning new skills and improving myself day after day!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We have a few experience about teaching Italian to foreign, in March 2021 we applied on a website (preply.com) to become Italian tutors. At the moment we have in total 9 active students who take lessons every week. We're more than willing to teach you some Italian, as well as we are in learning other languages! In our job field (tourism) is very important to be able to interact with everyone in different languages, that's why we would love to speak with you in other languages, and discover words and shades that school didn't teach us :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23 & 23

  • Autres infos...

    Vanessa: Sometimes I read books about travel and personal growth, and occasionally we practise Yoga with some Youtube videos. I'm also interested in Buddhism and mindfulness. My dream is to buy a Van (ideally a Volkswagen T1) and travel around the world with it!
    I've travelled quite a lot before the Covid emergency (Europe and America). I’ve always been fascinated by people from other countries who live in a different way, and the main reason why I’ve decided to undertake this adventure is my desire to discover and carry in my heart unique experiences and people.
    I’ve started travelling and understanding that this is the life that I want at 17, during my Erasmus in Spain. I got involved in a foreign country and it was the most amazing adventure of my life so far.
    That’s why I’m still waiting after 2 years, (and because of Covid), to leave again, and now it’s time to become, once more, citizen of the world.


    Marco: I know how to performe a few magic tricks with cards and the Rubik's Cube. I have experience also in helping children doing their school homeworks. I can help you with everything you need about your PC or your smartphone, and also providing some short "lessons"!
    Why workaway? To discover my true self somewhere in the middle. As you read in the lines above, despite my young age, I’ve already experienced different activities and passions, but I want to do more. I would like a chance to experience a new culture or way of living and give back in return. I want to try my hand at everything, and want us both to have fun doing it!
    I have a lot of patience for everything, I'm always looking at the bright side out of any situation and it's pretty impossible to make me angry, I challenge you! ;)
    Photography is my lifelong passion and I'd love to teach others about it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Lactose intolerant, graminaceae and pollen

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We would prefer to join a family without any particular diet, like vegetarians (or at least who don't impose their diet to us)

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback