Ulya

  • Biélorussie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Nov 2021 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I was born in Belarus but grew up and studied in 5 different countries - travelling has always been a lifestyle for me.

    I am aspired about connecting with nature and living a healthy and environmentally friendly lifestyle. I admire the sea and the night sky, the stars and the green hills.

    I've spent the last year in Denmark in as an exchange student, and now I am back to England, Leeds, to finish my degree.

    In a lifestyle of a Liberal Arts student, I like all kinds of arts, especially theatre, dance, photography, cinema, fine art and music. My mind wanders around the topics of philosophy, psychology, study of the mind (cognitive science) and spirituality. What am I looking for there? To understand human nature. And not only in academic terms, – that's why I am seeking hands-on experience 'in the wild' – along with other humans.

    I seek life that is free and full of adventures; to avoid being stuck in the way of living you never chose.

    And there is a lot to say about "all the things I want to do with my wild and precious life:
    ...to go exploring
    - to see with my own eyes all the wonders of the world
    - to ride camels and climb mountains, test myself against the elements, find my own limitations, make my own mistakes
    - to come home and write love songs and death poems and books about fear, because I’d felt love and I’d touched death and I’d faced oceans of fear and found oceans of courage"

    From Catrina Davis, 'Why I live in a shed'

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    From cooking and housework to gardening and building projects - I have bits of experience with many things but, most importantly, I'm ready to learn something new every day

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback