Margaret & Levon

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    30.06.2020 - 01.01.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Update December 2020: We are NOT presently searching for a Workaway, but thank you so much for checking out our profile and have a wonderful holiday season! Cheers!

    ***

    Hello, we are Maggie & Levon! We are two open-minded and easygoing people who love meeting new people with different backgrounds, ideas, and personalities. We are excited to experience Kiwi culture first hand.

    We are outdoor enthusiasts with a passion for conservation. We are both curious and fascinated by the natural world and how it functions.

    We both have degrees and previous work experience in environmental science and ecology, particularly freshwater aquatic research. As a result, we are both accustomed to working long days outdoors in various conditions and working both on a team and independently.

    In our free time, we enjoyed going to live music, art and comedy events around Columbus, exploring the natural beauty of the Midwest, and spending time with our families.

    We are diligent workers and eager to learn new skills, especially skills pertaining to sustainable horticulture, carpentry, or mechanical work, as we would some day like to have a small self-sufficient farm.

    We enjoy cooking and have a few signature dishes, but are certainly no master chefs and would love to learn to make some new dishes.

    We are respectful and thoughtful individuals that enjoy brightening the days of those around us. We keep our spaces clean, are nonsmokers, and enjoy being around pets and animals.
    We look forward to meeting you!

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Maggie

    In my time at Ohio State University, I majored in evolution & ecology and minored in professional writing, so I have experience and appreciation for both the sciences and the humanities. I was employed by my university as a writing tutor, so I have a lot of experience tutoring english to both native and non-native speakers.

    Some skills I will bring to your property are:
    - an eagerness to learn
    - cooking
    - painting
    - measuring
    - cleaning
    - boating
    - navigation
    - English writing & editing
    - English language tutoring
    - weeding & gardening
    - crafting
    - childcare
    - honesty
    - creativity
    - intuition



    Levon

    While studying environmental science at Ohio State University, I was employed as a teaching assistant and a research technician. Working so closely with students bolstered my ability to communicate clearly and connect with others of different backgrounds. While conducting research, I managed several projects which honed my organization skills and taught me to work independently.

    A list of skills and attributes:
    - a can do attitude
    - willingness to help anyway I can
    - detail oriented
    - quick to learn
    - tidy
    - courteous
    - physical labor
    - cleaning
    - cooking
    - gardening
    - boating

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    26 & 25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback