Johanna & Fabio

Origine: Allemagne & Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...


    Allemagne, Belgique, Danemark, Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    12.09.2018 - 01.06.2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello, Hallo & Ciao dear Hosts throughout the Globe!
    We are Fabio and Johanna, a curious European couple happy to help to make this world a better place.
    After hosting many travellers via Couchsurfing in our tiny flat in Berlin, we decided last autumn to change from the big city to a life closer to nature. And here we are: in the middle of an “open-end work'n'travel adventure".
    We hitch-hiked ten months through Sicily and South America on a low-budget off the tourist paths. Because we found more inspiration by meeting people along the way than spending money to see monuments.
    Then family issues brought us back to Europe but we are not tired yet of road trippin'. We might not have much money but a lot of time and energy, so we go wherever the wind will carry us but always with a concrete goal: to open sooner or later our own Guesthouse. Where we can complement our strengths of creativity and pragmatism, gastronomy experiences with language skills (Italian, English, German, Spanish, Turkish).
    But who are "we"?
    > Ciao, io sono Fabio da Venezia!
    Even though I started with an economic education and seasonal work at campsites, I found myself happier to make pizza! Since 7 years now I worked as a pizza-chef not only in Italy but also in Berlin and Copenhagen. Hard to believe but more than pizza, I like to write short stories, read or to make music! As a drummer, percussionist and back vocalist I've proudly been able to publish my first independent album ‘Sense’ with the Indie-folk duo "Alexander Peppler & The Soulshaker". I learned a lot about event management and music production, as I organised tours and living-room concerts. And of course I love to travel and hope to visit more corners of this world, as sustainable as possible.
    > Hallo, ich bin Johanna eine Weltenbummlerin!
    I've studied Cultural Studies with a focus on Linguistic and Social Sciences in Frankfurt (Oder), Germany and worked beside as a bar tender in a café/bar in Berlin. But actually I spent more time in nature, while exploring the not yet well discovered places of the world, as I hitchhiked through the Caucasus, Iran and Scandinavia by myself, been long-term volunteering in Armenia, Barcelona and Ireland and went for Erasmus to Ankara and Istanbul. I enjoyed to be part of different activities as a volunteer, like working with people with disabilities or in a multilingual kindergarten. After my engagement in an Armenian NGO, where we worked on youth participation and empowerment, I decided to lead international workcamps and later got acknowledged as a seminar leader in non-formal education to train future team leaders.
    >> So why are we on Workaway?
    Because we like to learn as much as possible from you! Especially about permaculture, farmstays, hospitality, eco-guesthouses, environmental-friendly living and sustainable building practices to gather inspiration and useful tips to open someday our own Guesthouse! The business plan is already written, but until we find the right spot, we continue learning by doing and discovering the world.
    You got curious and need a helping hand or two?
    We are happy to hear from you!
    Johanna & Fabio

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Farmwork & Harvesting
    Basic Construction
    Basic Carpentry Set-Up
    Bicycle Maintenance
    Event Organisation (Music, Culture)
    Cooking & Service (Bar, Café, Pizzeria)
    Accountancy & Marketing Knowledge

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Turkish: Courant

  • Âge

    29 & 31

  • Autres infos...

    These are our Couchsurfing profiles, feel free to check them out:

    And our travelblog TRAVELSAURIA:

    We are also active on helpx:

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial