Kristinko

  • Albanie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    hey there, I’m Kristinko, a freshman in college studying business. I was born and raised in Albania, but currently live in Virginia and New York. This past year really showed me how strong my bond with nature has been growing up in Albania, and now I’m trying to make the most of my summer, far from the office setting. I’m vegan so anything plant based gets me excited. I don’t mind the type of work ahead of me but i do love learning more about the human - nature bond, and how to advance sustainability through self sufficiency. Workaway is my attempt at putting myself in an entirely different living setting and i am so looking forward to it.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Being born and raised in Albania, i speak fluent albanian. I also spent two years in Italy and have a fair understanding of the language but would definitely like to practice more.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    To be very honest, what I’ve been calling “skills” here in college are not exactly the ones that will help me in a different setting, so I’m very open to learning. I have minor agricultural experience, as well as some general environmental conservation knowledge from different courses I’ve taken. I also used to have a small business with my mother where we hand made soaps and creams using natural ingredients from nearby albanian farms. That’s how i learned to love and appreciate the potency of nature, and get interested in being directly involved.

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    fully vaccinated :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.