Tina

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Népal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    18.11.2019 - 30.06.2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey,
    I am Tina from Germany.
    I was born and raised in the city of Leipzig (East Germany). After moving around for my studies and first job I came back in 2017 and really enjoyed living again in this lively, green and artistic city. Moreover I am more close to my family and majority of friends.
    I studied arts management in bachelor and master. After that I worked as a project coordinator for federal volunteer service in art institutions. After that I changed working in a university as a program manager for study programs. I always like supporting people with my work. So currently I am looking for a new purpose I can contribute with my labour.

    After I finished my high school degree I started travelling more frequently. It started with some study excursions within Europe. After I earned my first money I enjoyed the chance of having multiple vacations within a year. In 2016 I travelled to Chile for 4 weeks- my first big vacation outside of Europe. Since then I always had the idea in mind of long term travelling.
    Because I turn 30 in October 2019 I decided to use the final chance to obtain a working holiday visa and go to Australia for one year.
    So here I am- quit my job, take in lodgers in my appartment and ready for an adventure. :-)

    I really enjoy being outside in nature. I love mountains and hiking. But I also like being at the sea.
    What I like most at travelling are the people you´ll meet during the journey. Travelling makes you feel more humble and appreciate the things in life. There are so many things you can learn from different cultures and people.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Office skills:
    I used to work in project coordination and management for the recent years. I can help you with some paper work and organising business. I like organising events or creating rundwon sheets/operations plans.

    Event services:
    I am experienced in event management and services. I have worked in promotion, usher and hostess so far. I like interacting with people and making them feel comfortable and happy during an event. Additionally I also have some experiences in (event) catering.

    Front desk:
    During my bachelor´s degree I had a side job in a tourist information and museum ticket window. My job was to advise people about offers plus selling tickets and merchandise.

    Sport/Outdoor Activities:
    I like doing sports and workouts are an integrative part in my working week. I used to dance when I was younger and also taught a HipHop class at the college sports. Nowadays I am doing a mix of freeletics and cross fit and running- if I have a running partner. Sometimes yoga as well. I also like outdoor activities like hiking. I did some obstacle races and I finished a half marathon this year. I would like to check out more water sports.
    If sports are part of your offer I am happy to assist.

    Housekeeping:
    Since I was 19 I was living on my own (shared flats and own appartment later on). I can help you with cleaning, laundry, dishes etc.
    I am not the best cooker but I like to prepare snacks, salads or something in the oven. So I can also assist you with that.

    Childcare:
    Acutally- I never worked as a babysitter. But I like spending time with the kids of my friends and I guess they also like me. So if you need any support in childcare I am happy to assist.

    Animals:
    I love animals. I used to have guinea pigs when I was younger. I am a bit allergic agains cats, but it´s fine cuddling them outside. I love dogs and I hope one day I can get one as well. I am happy to help out with taking care of animals if applicant.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Âge

    32

  • Autres infos...

    I try to make my life more sustainable in every sense.
    In ecologial manner I´ll try to bring as many as possible reusable items during my travel.
    In society manner I´ll try to support local people and travel companies.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      poll allergy

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I should watch my diary consumption so I try to use lactose free products.

Photos

Feedback