Tiphanie & Valentin

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a young French couple who met in Paris, where we both moved there for work, but Tiphanie is from Lyon area and Valentin from Brittany (it's important for us to precise that we are not Parisians). During our time in Paris, we enjoyed the excitement of the city and all the cultural possibilities: concert, theatre, cinema, exhibitions...
    But we also both need to spent time in nature, as we grew up in countryside.
    We love nature sports as well (hiking, rafting, kayaking, canyoning...) and we also like running and cycling.
    Finally, we also simply enjoy sharing time with friends, family, new people and having fun. We are curious, friendly and easy-going people.

    We are currently on a two-year professional sabbatical dedicated to learning, travelling and trying new experiences. We both love nature and travels, and we planned to travel all around Canada to discover all its wonderful nature and landscape. By doing so we want to meet new people, share stories and experiences, and hopefully discover new ways of living.

    We are in Canada since January 2020 :
    We travel through Quebec during winter 2020 (before COVID), sightseeing, skiing (Tiphanie is really good a it, Valentin discovered it in Canada and love it), cross country skiing, snow hiking.
    We then stayed 4 months as Workawayer at an eco-tourist location, first for cabin cleaning (before COVID) and then for general maintenance (during lockdown). We took a road trip through Quebec at the end of the lockdown.
    We spent our Summer as Workawayer in a Hobby Farm in Nova Scotia, feeding and taking care of animals (pigs, goats, chicken, rabbits and 2 horses), shoveling soil to prepare horse paddock, shoveling gravel to improve the barn, some tree-pruning and building animal shelters (rabbit and chicken coop). We also took a road trip in the maritime provinces (except Newfoundland, because of Covid).
    We finally roadtriped in Ontario, before taking an apartment in Toronto for the winter where we both work .


    Tiphanie:
    In France, I work as a Packaging technologist in a pharmaceutical company. 
    I particularly love to travel (Europe, Ghana, Iran, Turkey, Malaysia, Mauritius…), and spending time in nature, hiking camping, or skiing. I also enjoy cinema, music concerts, and art or history exhibit. I also like sports : running, swimming, and sensations sports (paragliding, skydiving…).
    I played saxophone for 8 years when I was young, and I would like to learn playing so much more instruments.

    Valentin:
    In France, I am a pharmacist in pharmaceutical industry. I also worked in rural pharmacies.
    I love traveling (France, Iceland, Scotland, Italy, Canada...), sports (running, cycling and sometimes football/soccer). I also love to spend time helping at my parents’ farm (feeding and taking care of the pig, and I always try to take a few days off to help for corn and wheat harvests).
    Also, I like to think food as a hobby, as I love discovering new food and taste. And I sometimes try to cook some "discoveries".
    Finally, I am passionate about music, discovering new bands, going to concerts and sharing music with other people.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Valentin:
    I work as pharmacist in pharmaceutical industry. I have good knowledge of medicines, regulatory compliance and medicines' dossier.
    I also worked in pharmacies in rural area, so I am used to serve people, manage prescription, command and stock.
    As I grew up in a farm, I am used to work outside, take care of animals (mostly pigs: feeding, cleaning, moving...), farming and a little bit of gardening. And I am able doing general maintenance (without being an expert).
    I am also good with computers: able to learn quickly new software + experienced in web-design and photo editing (+few coding knowledge).


    Tiphanie :
    I’m working in the field of packaging, technical development and adaptation on production line.
    Apart from that, I can help in all kind of work.
    I already be a waitress in an ice-cream bar so I’m used to serve people. I also did some babysitting and was a volunteer in an orphanage in Ghana during 3 weeks.
    I can cook, paint wall, help with computer, gardening… And I will be happy to help you for whatever you need.

    Both of us are sociable, reliable, independant, well-organized and easy going.
    We don’t mind to do physical work or get our hands dirty. We really like to learn new things and we usually understand very fast.

    As we are in Canada since 2020, we learn a few new skills during our workaways :
    - Cleaning;
    - Snow shoveling;
    - Woodworking (and other useful skills with power tools);
    - Animal care;
    - Babysitting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    27 & 29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback