Anna & Tina

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are two sisters and university students from Germany and are studying to become teachers of English (among other subjects). That's why we are looking forward to going to Ireland to meet native speakers of English and making connections. One of our professors is Irish and she's such a ray of sunshine that really made us want to spend our stay abroad in Ireland.
    The pandemic in Germany has been hard on us and having spent the last two years inside our rooms, we are so happy to finally have the chance to get away from all of that while still doing something useful and helping others. We tend to be a little shy at first, but since we're traveling with one of our closest friends from university who brings out the best of us, we'll definitely open up fast. We are so excited to meet new people!
    We believe every person has an interesting story to tell and are tolerant of every single one of them. We like discussing things that are currently going on in the world and are open to new ideas and opinions, always willing to listen and learn.
    The three of us who are going to travel are new to Workaway and are so happy we found this site. We have never worked abroad, but are excited to see what you have in store for us!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have experience working with children and teenagers in a school setting and playing with younger children. Since we are both studying to become teachers, our expertise lies in that field and in our subjects (primary school German, math & science / high school chemistry). At home, we like helping our parents with daily tasks in our apartment and in our garden. We have also helped our apartment building with their renovations and projects. Tina enjoys cooking (salads, especially) while Anna likes to bake sometimes (but please don't expect masterpieces ;) ). We are definitely interested in doing something other than taking care of or teaching children by making new experiences. We are always willing to learn new things.

  • Âge

    23 & 24

  • Autres infos...

    We love playing all types of games, our favourite being "The Game", "Ligretto" and "Skip-bo". We love getting to know new games, too! We enjoy listening to music a lot, although our tastes can be quite different. Anna likes to read and Tina is an avid learner of her school subjects. Anna can play the guitar, although she hasn't played in a couple of years. Germans also love to go on walks that end up being hours long and we are no exception. Since we are taking a semester off at university, we can't wait to spend our free time exploring the area we're staying in and spending lots of time outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback