Tim

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Provincia di Trento, Italy - du Nov 2022 au Mar 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Tim and I am a traveler always seeking new experiences and to learn new things. I live in Ketchikan, Alaska and have worked in tourism seasonally for five years. In Alaska we have a growing cruise ship tourism industry and I have worked for years as a lead kayak/bicycle/hiking guide, business operator, office manager, maintenance person, and manage an electric bike tour in the summer. I am very good at working with people and making them feel comfortable, talking to strangers, customer service, finding creative solutions, and just getting along. I have lived and traveled in many places around the United States as well as a modest list of other countries around the world, mostly in Europe and Asia. I am an extremely flexible, enthusiastic and positive personality to bring to you!

    I am a US-Italian dual citizen and I am seeking to relocate to Northern Italy or another mountainous region this year.
    ______________________________________

    Sto imparando l'italiano e cerco una situazione immersiva.

    Ciao! Mi chiamo Tim e sono un viaggiatore sempre alla ricerca di nuove esperienze e per imparare cose nuove. Vivo a Ketchikan, Alaska e lavoro stagionalmente nel turismo da otto anni. In Alaska abbiamo un'industria del turismo delle navi da crociera in crescita e ho lavorato per anni come guida di kayak/bicicletta/escursionismo, operatore aziendale, responsabile dell'ufficio, addetto alla manutenzione e gestisco un tour in bicicletta elettrica in estate. Sono molto bravo a lavorare con le persone e a farle sentire a proprio agio, a parlare con estranei, al servizio clienti, a trovare soluzioni creative e ad andare d'accordo. Ho vissuto e viaggiato in molti posti negli Stati Uniti, nonché in un modesto elenco di altri paesi in tutto il mondo, principalmente in Europa e in Asia. Sono una personalità estremamente flessibile, entusiasta e positiva da portare a te!

    Ho la doppia cittadinanza statunitense-italiana e sto cercando di trasferirmi nel nord Italia o in un'altra regione montuosa quest'anno.

    Experience:

    I have a background in photography and do some commercial work, but much of it as just a hobby with my travels. I work as a professional videographer (cameraman) in Ketchikan during the winter, so I am great with cameras, computers, and the technical side of things. I have with me some basic photography equipment but own no video equipment. I consider myself a good writer and designer too and work on a seasonal worker's magazine publication.
    I have experience in the maritime world on boats of different types including sailboats, fishing boats, small skiffs, commercial fishing vessels, along with general deckhand knowledge - a necessity when living in southeast Alaska. Much of this experience is in rough, cold, and rainy conditions.
    I have worked on a few farms in the past with animals like alpacas, horses, chickens, and goats. A few years ago I worked on an olive farm in Italy harvesting olives so I am familiar with this type of work. I have also worked on a few fruit farms in Australia with limes and avocados picking fruit but also operating tractors, sprayers, fertilizers, and other heavy machinery. I am mechanically inclined and can learn things fast - not afraid to get my hands dirty.

    Personal:
    I absolutely love nature and being outside. I enjoy hiking, camping, fishing, foraging for wild foods, wildlife viewing, sailing, beach combing, multi-day adventures, skiing, biking, and pretty much any outdoor activity. I believe in having the right gear and being prepared for anything so I do not let weather conditions stop me from getting outside.
    I love to learn new things and meet new people and appreciate the opportunities from living with a great host and sharing my skills, knowledge, and stories. I did my first few Workaways in 2012 and another some years later and each one has taught me so much about myself and given me valuable new skills and stories I continue to share! A big part of Workaway for me is gaining new skills and meeting new friends whom I can take something from their culture home with me.
    I have learned the importance of choosing a compatible host and ensuring all work and living expectations are very clearly communicated in the beginning. I hope to find someone that is interested in the company and community of having Workawayers around and is inclusive. I am a very hard and flexible worker and I am willing to work hard for you and offer my many skills!

    Dreams:
    This year I became an Italian dual citizen through family ancestry. I intend on fully moving to the EU later this year and seeking a place of residence. I am thinking about maybe finding a quiet place to live and have my own little farm sometime in the future. I would also like to get involved in making music and art as a regular part of my life.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    General maintenance, hands-on projects, farm work, assisting with building/renovation, caring for animals, administrative/clerical/office/organizational work, professional photography, computers and technical aptitude, customer service and strong people-skills, willingness to try anything. Maritime and deckhand experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am actively studying Italian and seeking an immersive setting. I also want to learn German and have a long-term goal to be fluent in both language.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32

  • Nationalité

    United States

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I have mild allergies to some raw fruits and vegetables but it is nothing serious.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback