Gabor & Ágota

  • Hongrie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    learning languages, polyglot exchange, Japanese culture, origami, photography, nature, wild food, hiking, roller skating, cycling, drawing, board games

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Austria - du Sep 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are a couple with a young spirit who've always been fascinated by alternative ways of travelling, and when we do so, our main motivation is to get to know new people in their own environment, and learn about their culture as directly as possible. We believe it's also the perfect way to master new languages :) Being freelance teachers of English, German and Japanese, we'd be more than glad about a language exchange where we could also pick up the basics of your mother tongue!

    Personally, we find joy both in lively social events as well as an introverted way of chilling out with some tea, a book, or having a deep conversation. What drives us most is curiosity - turning over every stone, learning about whatever there is in the world - that's why we aspire to become true polyglots and learn a dozen hobbies. Not only does it bring endless energy into our lives, but we think it's also a meaningful way to fight back against the destructive ideas spreading in the world through making a real effort to understand various people and lifestyles.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Gabriel: being a qualified teacher, I'm able to teach English at any level; German up to B2; Gota is able to teach Japanese up to B1; We're both able to help you with Hungarian as it is our mother tongue

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    GABOR

    I've been working as a freelance teacher of English and German for more than 10 years, and my specialisation is study coaching and learning strategies. I can get involved by any kind of language services, including language coaching, study coaching or translation. Although I'm not a qualified teacher of my native language, I can help you with your Hungarian as well.

    I've also worked for a youth organisation for a long time, so if you're organising an event where you need extra hands, I can be of support.

    I'm also a trained gardener, although I have only had experience in our household garden. I grew vegetables and fruits for a few years in my garden, and I've got some experience with organic gardening and permaculture (through WWOOFing in Austria, among others) - if you need something done in your garden, I'd be more than glad to help out and learn more about every area of gardening.

    Besides, I can do any kind of housework and help you with using electronic devices.

    * * *

    GOTA

    I'm a teacher of Japanese, and my main interest is Japanese culture, including origami, Japanese tea & foods. I've been involved in a large number of creative projects in this field, for example, creating Japanese decorations and teaching origami in workshops. Drawing and sketching also fascinates me. Besides, I'm a trained photographer with experience and I'm passionate about taking photos of children, nature and events. I'm interested in gardening and herbs too, and I enjoy picking wild food.

    I'd be happy to help you with any kind of housework, garden work, sewing, cleaning or cooking; take photos of/for you; help you with computers, Internet and social media appearance. I have lots of customer service experience, so I could also help you out in the family business or shop.

    * * *

    We both like self-sustainment projects - we bind our own notebooks, make soap and hand creme, which we are happy to share ideas about :)

    Last but not least, we define ourselves as aspiring polyglots, and this is our main motivation to travel. We'd love to learn about your culture, language, lifestyle and share everything we know in exchange.

  • Âge

    37 & 31

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      we are not vegetarians but eat little meat

Amis

Photos

Feedback