Oliver

  • Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am currently living Valencia, Spain. If you want to link up get in touch!

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Ollie and I'm a 22 years old. I've have just finished a degree in Multimedia in university in Ireland. My goal in life is to live in and experience as many different cultures and ways of life as possible. I have done a bit of travelling so far in my life but I know there is so much more to see and experience.

    My passions are music, sport, surfing, photography, filmmaking and many more. I love trying new things and I'm not afraid to step out of my comfort zone. I enjoy meeting new people and having interesting conversations about their experience of life on this earth so far. I would say I'm a happy, energetic person . I really want to learn new languages and new skills.

    Right now I'm living at home in Ireland. I'm working in my home town of Sligo with a freelance media business. Day to day, I'm either in the office editing or out somewhere shooting tourism, music or culture videos. When I'm not working I'm always keeping an eye on the conditions for surfing. If the waves are good or half decent I try to get out for a couple of hours. I only started surfing a year ago but it has changed my life. I would love to merge my love for surfing with my love for travel.

    After finishing University I don't really have any plans. I just want to see as much of the world as possible. Hopefully I can be of use to you in some way, shape or form!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have skills in following areas:

    - Teaching English (I'm a qualified TEFL teacher).
    - Filmmaking, photography and editing (I studied multimedia in University and I have been working in that area since graduating).
    - Music (I play guitar and sing).
    - Customer service. (I worked in a supermarket for a year and also worked as security in a music venue for a few months).
    - Building/Manual labour (I have basic labouring skills which I gained by working with my uncle doing kitchen and garage renovations. I also worked on an oyster farm for 3 months when I was 16).
    - Kitchen porter (I worked as a kitchen porter in a hotel for a summer).

    Many of the skills I have acquired from doing various employment are transferable and could be useful for a variety of jobs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Irish: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have completed a TEFL course so I am qualified to teach English as a foreign language. I would love to to learn Spanish fluently.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I have an interest and passion for sport. I played football and Gaelic football throughout my whole life so I would be able to play on a team if I was living somewhere that had that option. I also love watching sport if you need someone to accompany you when you are watching it on TV or live!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback