Taylor

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.05.2017 - 30.09.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    860

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name's Taylor, and I'm a 26-year-old artist and barista. I joined workaway initially as a means of traveling cheap and meeting like-minded people. I was born and raised in the suburbs of St. Louis, and my first workaway experience showed me a whole new way of life. My intention now is to learn more about permaculture, natural building, and homesteading. My current goal is to buy an RV for me and my cat to live and travel in :) Eventually, I would love to find land to build a cob house on!

    My nature is easy-going, sweet, warm, and goofy. I aim to be the kind of person anyone can feel comfortable around, like a friend you've known for decades! My values are freedom, fun, fulfillment, personal empowerment, love, and kindness.
    In my free time I like to write, hike, dance, make art, and study metaphysics and spirituality. My skills include (but are not limited to): cooking, cleaning, vending, childcare, teaching (arts & crafts, astrology, etc.), animal care, internet/social media, photography, and videography. While I admit I'm a novice at gardening, building, and the like, I am both eager to learn and confident in my ability to catch on quickly, and I pride myself on being a hard worker. I'm incredibly friendly and easy to get along with, but I am an introvert at heart and definitely savor my alone time. I also run a small handmade business, so it is not uncommon for me to withdraw and do my own thing when not on the clock! Please don't take it personally!

    I'm particularly interested in working in the Ozarks and Appalachians. In the little time I have spent in Arkansas, Tennessee, and North Carolina, I've been amazed by their beauty and have had an overwhelming sense of comfort and "home". I would love to spend more time in these areas and decide where I might like to someday have a homestead of my own. I also yearn to explore Oregon, Washington, New Mexico, and Costa Rica!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
    Mode et beauté
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cooking, cleaning, gardening, child care, social media/internet, photography, videography, teaching, vending.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to learn Spanish! Open to learning a little of any language though :)

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I am sensitive to a lot of things sadly...happy to supplement my own food when necessary.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat meat and vegetables mainly. Some low glycemic fruit.

Photos

Feedback