Tashi

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Ecuador - du Oct 2021 au Fév 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    I have decided to take a break from university to expand my connections and experiences. I have already travelled a lot throughout my life and have visited 26 countries so far. Lockdown has left me with a serious itch to get out, explore new places, and meet new people. I knew the outdoors were calling me and that I would not be able to focus on my studies stuck at home any longer. I've been able to get out a bit to Quebec and Prince Edward Island but have not been outside of Canada for four years now!!!!! To go from travelling multiple times a year to this has been a huge adjustment.

    I'm so stoked to be able to travel again and meet new people. I enjoy time chilling with cool people but also enjoy it when it gets a little wild. Spontaneous adventures are my thing. I love learning new things and would love to learn how to surf!

    I am a horseback rider and have grown up riding and working with them. Through horses I have learned how to work very hard but I am also hoping to find opportunities to explore new places and meet great people.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Musique
    Photographie
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a deep love for animals and animal care. I have the most experience with horse care but also: dogs, cats, sheep, donkeys, chickens, ducks, rabbits and more!

    I have focused on horseback riding since I was six years old. This has lead me to become a competent, balanced and successful rider. I have two, young, off track thoroughbreds that I have retrained. One of which I competed with at the Retired Racehorse Project receiving top junior in freestyle and second place junior in dressage.

    I am an amateur photographer and can bring my camera and tripod along! It is getting a bit old but does the job well. I am interested in learning more about photo and video editing.

    I am always open to trying new things and will give it my all. Through my workaways I would love to gain new skills to bring with me and share whatever I can.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am looking to improve my French as it has been many years since I spoke it and a lot of my knowledge has gone. I am also interested in learning new languages such as Spanish. I am happy to help others improve their English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I love being physically active and continuously working on my health

    I love having fun and enjoy meeting new people

    I love helping others and intend to live my life with that as my goal. I have been accepted into nursing school but deferred a year to travel. I intend to continue to travel through my career and use the resources I have learned.

    Once I am done my workaway adventures in April 2022 I have plans to hike the PCT in the states from April-August.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback