Natasha

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada, Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    02.03.2019 - 03.06.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    999

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am Tash, currently I am living in South West England. I love working with children, I believe education is the key to the future.
    I have lived in Granada, Spain and can speak spanish. I also taught English when in Spain to children and adults which was a great experience.
    I have found yoga to help me through many stressful situations including teacher training (!) and have now trained to teach yoga (200h qualification at Sampoorna Yoga). I have taught yoga to many different groups of people whilst travelling.
    I am also a vegetarian and I love cooking all types of food, art and meeting new people from all around the world.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a yoga teacher living in Bristol but before I was a Geography teacher in London from 2015-17 working for Teach First - a charity that aims towards socio-economic equality. This is something that I am passionate about. I am therefore a highly qualified teacher, and have taught adults and children from 2 years old - 40! Teaching is a passion of mine.
    Teaching geography showed me how unequal our planet is, but also how badly we treat the environment. Another skill I wish to cultivate is landscaping., ecology and permaculture to help right the wrongs of humans on the earth.

    I now teach yoga - vinyasa and ashtanga style and have my 200H qualification which I love. I have practiced yoga for 8 years but since becoming a high school teacher I have deepened my practice to include meditation. This has been a huge stress relief to me and showed me the benefits of yoga as a way of life. I love teaching yoga to people of all ages and capabilities and run yoga for children as part of my job.

    In addition, I open to learning other new skills. I have always been interested in cooking and flavours. I am vegetarian for environmental and ethical reasons and would love to share cooking and cuisine with others.

    I have travelled and lived in some different parts of the world, and can speak Spanish quite proficiently. I would enjoy practicing this and any other new language too.

  • Langues parlées

    English, Spanish

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    I am open to any type of learning and teaching.

    I believe that travel should not be just a selfish persuit but that we should give back to the world and exchange values.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback