Tanya

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Tanya Fryer, I’m an artist from Cornwall, UK. I’ve been painting watercolours along the Cascais coastline since July 20.
    I’m looking for a workaway for a few months.

    I’m a traveller and have been painting my trips around Europe and Asia for over 5 years, using workaway/couchsurfing to fill my experiences with culture and wonderful like-minded people.

    The arrival of spring is my favourite time to paint and I’m looking for somewhere peaceful, surrounded by natural beauty, where I can make myself useful in a volunteer project.

    I can offer many skills, and am always eager to learn new ones.
    I don’t shy away from hard work and am highly practical/ creative so can apply myself to many forms of work.
I enjoy cooking, gardening, diy, am computer literate (I designed my own website - www.tanyafryer.com ) and am more than happy to help with social media/photography/website building/ Microsoft/writing.

    I am always excited to use my creativity as part of the exchange - many of my previous workaways have revolved around making artwork/ murals. It is a beautiful way to mark my time and leave behind something unique and meaningful!


    Thank you for taking the time to read about me!

    If you'd like to see more of what I'm up to, take a look at www.instagram.com/tanyafryerart

    Lots of love,

    Tanya

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Jardinage
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As an artist..
    * Hand embroidery, painting (watercolour, acrylic) (murals, wheelbarrows, I can paint on anything!) , drawing,
    * photography - I have an SLR camera so I can document all my work and inspiration, can take nice photos of your projects!
    * social media - @tanyafryerart and I do my own website: www.tanyafryer.com

    * Computer skills - I've worked as a hostel receptionist before so am familiar with booking systems / love making spreadsheets, good with microsoft etc etc..

    *Gardening

    * Cooking - I live for food so I'm creative in the kitchen and love making delicious things.. or baking banana bread...

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    I have worked as a receptionist in two different hostels (Malta/Hungary) and am very confident with computers/microsoft/photoshop/built my own website.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback