Talin

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! As you can see, my names Talin, I grew up in Seattle, Washington, and I spent the last year at school at Columbia Chicago for filmmaking and art history, with an emphasis on cinematography. I've loved making movies since I was a kid and it’s been my main passion for a while now. I also really enjoy backpacking, reading, gardening, and meeting new people. I’m on workaway to broaden my perspective of the world and learn new physical and spiritual skills that can aid me in my future endeavors.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have done two volunteer service trips since I've started high school, and they've both been some of the most transformative weeks of my life. I learned many manual labor skills and more importantly, the ability to work well with people of different cultures. The first one being more intensive but shorter, me and a group of 5 other teenagers went to a small village called Cruz Verde, in the Dominican Republic for 10 days. It was mostly based around helping build a community center for the village, as well as planting trees and general upkeep of our host families home. I learned so many things in such a short period of time, but I wish we had gone for a month+, it just completely changed my perspective on a type of rural living that I had never experienced. Since that trip I've worked at two different jobs, starting with a virtual reality arcade where I helped people navigate the confusing headset of an alternate world. From there I went to a small movie theater just down the street. I loved just being in the family owned cinema and around movies all day, especially being able to talk to other people who are into film. I just quit though because of COVID and to look for a new job. In between these jobs, I had a chance to go to Argentina for the majority of July, which was an overall great experience. I got a real feel for Buenos Aires by the end of it, even if we were just in a hotel with a program that had a somewhat strict schedule that planned out every day for us. We took a bus 6 day bus trip out to a more rural village for a day, and then staying in Córdoba for the rest of the nights. This part of the trip was by far the most influential on me, we went hiking by a beautiful river and went to two different schools and helped out with the kids cooking class, a seemingly far better education there than where I went to kindergarten. Besides that, I help around my house all the time because my dad works frequently and my mom isn’t in the best health. I've started to understand my comfort zone more thoroughly and learned to stay out of it if I want to learn or grow as a person. I make my own meals and am responsible for the other basics of living.

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I grew up on Whidbey Island, just north of Seattle, in the Puget Sound. I'm an only child besides a half brother so I had a lot of time by myself on our relatively small piece land. I mostly spent my days exploring, helping my parents with yard work and reading a lot of books. We moved into the city for my teenage years because of the highschool I would've had to go to. I was initially regretful of moving into the city but after realizing the importance of being around a larger variety of perspectives, I took it more as a great opportunity.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback