Tabitha

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I'm Tabitha, a 23-year-old girl from Hamburg, Germany. I've just finished my undergraduate degree in Journalism and Politics at Stirling University, Scotland, where I have been living for the last four years. Having completed my studies, I'd love to spend the upcoming summer travelling around Europe to nurture my inner adventurer who loves immersing myself in new environments.

    Traveling has always been a passion of mine. After finishing school in 2016, I spent seven months exploring the beautiful wilderness of Australia and New Zealand, where I helped out as a WOOFer on several organic farms, and earned a living picking apples for six weeks. In spring 2017, I worked for a hostel in Tel Aviv for two months where I connected with people from across the world.

    Workaway offers the type of experience I look for when going abroad. I like taking time to get to a know a place and absorb its atmosphere. My previous ventures have familiarised me with the art of living with strangers, sharing space, and adjusting to new environments.

    I would consider myself an empathic person who likes listening and approaches people with an open heart and mind. I have a huge passion for writing and music and enjoy exploring nature but also appreciate the cultural diversity of big cities. I'd say that I am quite social but definitely love some alone time as well.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I did Workaway at a hostel in Tel Aviv for about two months where I prepared breakfast, changed beds, and cleaned rooms on a daily basis. I've catered at weddings before and worked at the bar of an Italian restaurant while studying at university. I thus know how to serve drinks and food. I also used to volunteer for a community fridge in Stirling and a homeless shelter in Hamburg where I mainly worked in the kitchen, and have successfully completed a food safety and hygiene as well as a manual handling course. I'm experienced in apple and berry picking as I worked on several farms around Australia. It's usually quite easy for me to adapt to new working environments and I'd say that I'm a quick learner.

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm following a vegan diet.

Amis

Photos

Feedback