• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! Greetings to one and all. I am a cheery, friendly person who loves to meet new people and offer help in any capacity I can. Having grown up in a guest house I am used to the work entailed with this, cooking, checking in, cleaning. My employment has been childcare, nursery teacher, running self advocacy groups for people with intellectual disabilities and autism, running creative training to promote equality for people with disabilities. I am self employed and my current work includes providing support and teaching for young adults with intellectual and physical disabilities / using drama in teaching skills for employment, teaching English through drama, communication skills for medical students. I enjoy growing vegetables and trying new cooking recipes. I love animals, making crafts, and dancing, being with a community that wants to protect the earth and work together.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Art et design
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am experienced in teaching English having lived and taught 3-4 year olds in Madrid for over 2 years. Also volunteered with children from 6 -18 teaching English through drama in Rishikesh and Sri Lanka, and worked a number of years in Italy teaching English on summer projects.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  


    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching conversational English
    Nursery teacher
    Using drama as a tool for learning English and social/work skills
    Facilitating self advocacy groups
    Supporting people with intellectual and physical disabilities
    Cooking, general house work
    Front of house work with guests

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I have worked for many years using drama as a tool for learning, whether it is to teach English, communication skills in business, training in employment skills, working through issues to gain understanding. I find this creates a fun immersive memorable way to learn.
    I also work supporting students with learning disabilities and autism and have a working knowledge of the sign language Makaton.
    I am a great animal lover and own two cats.
    I am creative and make sweets, hand lotion, dot painting, and sew gifts from coffee sacks.
    I am very practical and enjoy being useful in anyway I can.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I try not to eat much wheat as I cannot digest it properly