Stella

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (18)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Farm-work, Animal-related work, Science & Research, helping in a restaurant

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Nov 2021 au Jan 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey, my name is Stella and I am from Germany.
    After graduating, I decided to travel around Central and Southern America to broaden my horizon on a mental and physical level :)
    I am very interested in biology and therefore I have always cared for the environment and feel a strong affinity towards nature!

    I am totally fine with getting my hands dirty and am capable of working hard.
    On top of that I would refer to me as a very optimistic, resilient and motivated person.

    Moreover, I also enjoy cooking a lot and like to experiment with different, though plant-based, ingredients.

    Growing up, I luckily was able to travel to multiple countries and got to know different cultures and people.
    Whenever I travel to a new place, I tend to get lost in the beauty of this place called Earth: The nature and this variety of individuals living with and alongside each other on such a stunning planet impresses me to an extent, I am unable to describe.
    With WorkAway I am willing to continue doing exactly that: Travel, get to know people, see other places and work hard in order to do so!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My friends and family members refer to me as a very motivated person, who works hard and holds on to the dreams and aspiration at the end of the road.
    I can most certainly say, that I really am stubborn when it comes to acquiring new skills: Whether it is school-related-work (as I have just graduated from "Highschool" in Germany) or a free-time activity, I am always keen to reach that goal I set for myself and enjoy working on it along the way.
    Furthermore, I enjoy learning in general and always want to know the details of the work I am doing.

    Growing up, I have, for as long as I can remember, helped my grandparents with maintaining our garden, I have plantet multiple trees, planted and harvested fruits and vegetables and created yummy meals with them.

    On the one hand I really, really enjoy outdoor-working and am very interested in pretty much every environment-related topic (a self-thought environmentalist with a huge interest in biology and a book-obsession:)).
    On the other hand, I am also skillful with computers and paper-work. Related to this, I have always enjoyed sharing the knowledge I have with friends and classmates and therefore helping them to succeed!

    For the past 3 years, I have been working in a café in my hometown, have helped serving customers but also washed dishes, cleaned the kitchen and helped preparing some of the food.
    During the pandemic, I have started working at a test center and try to have my fair share at minimizing the affect of the virus...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in learning Spanish!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cat and horse hair :(

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegan :)

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.