Sophie & Felix

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Scotland, United Kingdom - du Jan 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey! My boyfriend Felix and I are currently travelling around the UK. We were previously living in Bristol before we swapped our jobs and homes for new adventures. In early September we hopped on a train to Fishguard in South Wales and started walking the Wales Coastal Path.

    So far on our travels, we have worked on an organic farm in Bangor, North Wales, where we experienced using regenerative farming practices to prepare beds for planting the following year. The location allowed us to have a base for adventuring in the theatrical Cwm Ogwen and Snowdonia National Park. It also provided an opportunity to learn poultry husbandry, where we both thoroughly enjoyed learning the birds' unique personalities.

    Working outdoors in the elements was a fantastic way to experience nature and enjoy her (sometimes temperamental!) changes. However, we remain open to all sorts of new working opportunities, where we can learn about different ways of life from great people across the world!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Our background consists of various adventures whereupon we learned a variety of skills (as well as a stack of good stories). We relish a challenge and will get stuck into any project or task required.
    A mixture of experiences and skills we can offer:
    - Extensive Hospitality experience working in Bristol, London, Bath, and various festivals
    - Enjoy cooking and sharing delicious meals
    - Experience in house sitting
    - Caring for poultry
    - Looking after children
    - Knowledge of working and stocking wood burning stoves
    - Customer service experience
    - Gardening (This includes the planting and harvesting of fruit and vegetables)
    - DIY and decorating
    - During school, took part in forging, pottery, woodwork, stone carving, circus skills and painting (Sophie)
    - We both volunteered on a city farm in Bristol, where we helped with general maintenance
    - Hiked the West Highland Way in Scotland for the charity, Hand in Hand for Syria (Sophie)
    - Degree's in History and Creative Writing.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25 & 28

  • Autres infos...

    We are both interested in working in the third sector. We would love to gain some hands on experience of working in charity and community projects. Sophie is also interested in pursuing a career in art therapy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback