Sophie

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne, France, Grèce, Guatemala, Indonésie, Islande, Kenya ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.03.2019 - 21.05.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I live in a little town called Stroud and it'll always be my home, it's a crazy town full of absolutely crazy people, but then again that's why anyone that knows Stroud will say they love it here!
    I'll be honest, I have absolutely no idea what on earth I want to do in life - all I do know is that I want to travel for as far and long as possible and try and help good old mother earth out along the way. I've tried the office job life and I can tell you now that I wasn't made for that kind of life!
    An interesting fact about me is that I spent a good three and a half years of my childhood growing up in a little town called Plougonvelin in France, we lived on an old farm and I think this experience has been the reason for my craving to be outside and going on adventures!
    I am very passionate about helping the world out as much as I can whilst I'm hanging about on earth but I won't go into that otherwise this description will end up being as long and boring as a British winter (sorry excuse the very terrible and very English joke).

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Greece - I volunteered at a cat shelter in Greece for just under two weeks and that involved cleaning, feeding, general house duties and A LOT of cat cuddling (some may even say I'm a cat cuddling expert now).

    Portugal - I volunteered at a dog shelter and threw myself into the work - I ADORE animals so loved every second of it! From cleaning to cuddling I enjoyed it all!

    I'm very passionate and hardworking - once I get into the zone there ain't no stopping me
    Got a few a-levels, they include Psychology, World Development and Media
    Positivity - I like to try and think outside the box - think of the potential in things
    I've worked in a range of working environments from shop work, cleaning, bar work and administration
    Willingness to learn, patience and a great conversationalist (if I do say so myself!)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I guess the only other thing I'll say on here is that wherever I end up going to work I can at the very least promise I'll put 110% in, otherwise you'll have to find out anything and everything else when you meet me :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback