Narviz & Gabriel

  • Vénézuela & Argentine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Portugal
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are Gabriel & Narviz, a happy no-drama velezuelan/argentinian couple, long time travellers. We are looking for work and volunteer opportunities that allow us to live new experiences and keep connecting with locals and travelers around the world.

    We've already volunteer/work in hostels, guest houses and rental business in Colombia, Panama, Guatemala, Mexico, Spain, Italy, Turkey. We've done mostly reception and management tasks. We've also volunteered in Costa Rica as housekeepers and in Morocco helping with light building and maintenance of a riad. We're good with cleaning, we both can cook and we are always open to learn/help with other tasks.

    We both have college degrees. We are social but not hard party people. We don't smoke nor use drugs neither. Social drinkers. Flexible, no-drama and simple people.

    We are digital nomads and we work online a couple of hours a day. We are glad to share time with our hosts as it make a better experience. We prefer long stays.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Technologie
    Culture
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ NARVIZ *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Methodical and orderly. With great ability to organize tasks, processes, spaces and ideas.
    I have a background in accounting and personnel management. I have worked in marketing, sales, regulatory affairs, costing, accounting and warehouse logistics, managing social media (facebook, instagram).
    During the trip and with alternating roles between volunteering and work, I have performed reception functions in hostels (check in, out, tourist information, coordination of services, management of booking channels, hostess in restaurants, administrative work and development of a sustainable tourism project.
    Lover of reading, the various expressions of art and especially curious to learn something new every day.
    I am empathetic, I have the ability to work in a team, proactive, hardworking and responsible.
    Languages: Spanish (native), intermediate English, basic Portuguese (learning).

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ GABRIEL *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Problem solver. I learn fast about how things work.
    I've mainly got experience managing online rental channels (AirBnB, Booking.com, Expedia, Hostelwold, VRBO, FlipKey) and dealing with daily reception tasks (checkin, checkout, payments, customer service, selling tours, side services, etc) but I have an administrative background too.
    Also I have knowledge on developing web sites and computers in general.
    I've experience working in a all inclusive 5-star hotel environment.
    PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor, Information Systems Engineer.
    I speak English (fluent), Spanish (native) and some Portuguese (brazilian).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    43 & 37

  • Nationalité

    Venezuelan / Argentinean

  • Autres infos...

    We are also couchsurfers!
    Narviz: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/selidanpass@yahoo.com
    Gabriel: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/gahia

    Our House/Pet Sitting website: sitters.gahia.com.ar

    Some of the places we've volunteer/worked:

    + Bocas Cabanas (Booking Manager / Administration, currently -online- , Bocas del Toro, Panama)
    + Ekinok’s Hotel (Guests Relations, 1 month, Çirali, Turkey)
    + H2O Hostel Sofía (Reception / Housekeeping, 3 weeks, Sofía, Bulgaria)
    + Hostel Villa Cabreros (Assistant Managers, 3 months, Sevilla, Spain)
    + IK Zama Apartments (Booking Manager, 4 months, Tulum, Mexico)
    + Yellow House Guest House (Reception / Housekeeping, 2 months, Medellín, Colombia)
    + Hostel Estación Sudamérica (Reception, 5 months, Santa Marta, Colombia)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Can not eat HOT SPICY food

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback