Scott

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    23.06.2020 - 10.08.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hola everyone!

    My name is Scott and I'm from Scotland (very easy to remember my name).

    I live in beautiful Almeria where I currently work as an English teacher :)

    Over a year and a half ago, I decided to leave my job in a law firm in Glasgow to experience travel and adventure.
    Sitting in an office all day was not for me. While I was in a safe job, I was not growing as a person. Thus, I made the decision to begin my travels and seek adventure.

    Since I have started this adventure, I have lived in Spain and Morocco as well as travelled to different parts of each country.

    The thing I love most about travelling is meeting new people. I am very happy to say that I now have friends all over the world. Hearing about other people's lives and sharing stories is such an enriching experience. I look forward to hearing some of your stories! :)

    I love Spanish culture. The food, the language and the people are all something I enjoy experiencing. I would love to learn more Spanish whilst working with you.

    Like most Scottish people, keeping fit is something very important for me. I enjoy lifting weights and have practised boxing and jiu jitsu for a number of years now. I'd be more than happy to teach you some self defence moves.

    The mind also requires exercise. I love reading about psychology, spirituality, history - anything interesting really! Meditation and self-hypnosis are also important daily practices for me.

    Since starting this journey, I've met the coolest people. I'm really looking forward to meeting and spending time you. I hope to hear from you soon! :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Qualified TEFL teacher. Taught all levels of English and have experience in both Trinity and Cambridge exams.

    - Gardening and landscaping experience. Built and painted fences, planted and maintained vegetation.

    - Customer service skills. Worked in retail for over 5 years.

    - Assistant coach for beginner's boxing class.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback