Simon

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Irlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.09.2020 - 30.04.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello,

    I am Simon from Germany. I am 18 years old and I graduated from high school. In my free time I play a lot of table tennis and football, I also enjoy listening to music and playing the guitar myself. Furthermore, I recently worked as a waiter.

    After leaving school, I decided to travel all around Europe, for example to Poland and Rumenia. Also during school I travalled a lot by participating in different exchange programs with other European schools, for example in Rome and Amsterdam.

    These programs gave me the opportunity to learn about different cultures and meet new people. This is what motivates me to explore new countries and to be part of the workaway community.

    Besides travelling I also love being outside and especially going on hiking or bike tours. So I decided that Ireland would be my next destination because of its beautiful and fascinating wild nature.

    A workaway project in Ireland would allow me to combine my interests in sports and getting know new people from an other culture while working.

    I am a very optimistic, enthusiastic and open-minded person who is always ready to go on an adventure and to help out where help is needed.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I gained work experience while working at a company that sends out workers to different locations and events. For example I was sent to a lot of fairs where I learned to interact not only with a lot of young colleagues but also with guests as a waiter. The company also gave me the opportunity to work as a receptionist in various hotels.

    Furthermore, my father runs a small concert hall where I help out almost every free weekend. When I'm there, I take care of the bar and the guests.

    I am also interested in craftsmanship which is why I chose physics as my main subject in high school. What I really liked about physics is that I got to challenge myself while building experiments and constructions, for example a solar boat.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I love strategical games like chess or skat but I mostly like to be active, no matter if it's inside or outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Pollen

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback