María & Sergio

  • Espagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (10)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We're interested in culture exchange, learn new languages, get new skills...

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Denmark - du Fév 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! Nice to meet you!

    We are a couple currently living and working in Aarhus (Denmark). Last year we decided to embark on an adventure that is not over yet! It all started in Turkey and Greece, continued in Malta and now continues in Denmark. But as the Mediterranean people that we are, we are already thinking after our Nordic adventure of returning to where the sun warms up. Why not Italy? :)

    Last year when we opened our account we described ourselves in the best possible way as beginners in the world of Workaway. Now we can look at it from a different perspective, as we have been volunteering and even working in other countries throughout the year. An experience that we can describe right now.

    In Turkey it all started at a summer school for children near Kas where we stayed for a week. As you can see it was a fun way to start! Maria loves being with children. That is one of the reasons why she intends to study Early Childhood Education and Social Integration. During that week we were splashing around and making all the children at the school laugh. After that week and for two months afterwards, we spent our time volunteering in two hostels in Fethiye. Two experiences that made us meet many people from all over the world and to begin to see that living in a hostel and helping in it can make us learn a lot. We were in charge of cleaning and maintenance, but taking advantage of our skills we also did other very interesting jobs such as preparing breakfast for the clients, cooking for other volunteers and even helping one of the hostels to create web profiles to attract more clients and volunteers.

    As I said before, our adventure continued in Malta. Here we had arguably the most rewarding experience of them all. We volunteered for almost 3 months in a major hostel close to La Valetta where we were able to learn the most valuable things about maintenance, hospitality and service. Now, we are here in Aarhus (Denmark) and we are working as kitchen assistants since February. We like to cook :)

    After telling our whole story over the last year, you may be asking yourself this question: How can we help you?

    First of all, we like to help, that's why we are here. For us the great reward is to be able to travel, to get to know other cultures, new people and to learn other languages. We are honest, responsible and cheerful people who love to fill our lives with unforgettable experiences.

    If you own a tourist business we can help you with reception, administration, maintenance, kitchen and even cleaning of the place. We have had good teachers in this. If you are looking for people to help you in your home, to maintain a nice garden or even to make food we can also help you! Or if you need us to help you with childcare or pet care, of course we can help you!

    On the other hand, we are very interested in experiences in a natural environment, further away from the cities. We like to breathe fresh air and to be in a place where we can relax and be in contact with the local culture.

    That's all we can tell you for now, we look forward to getting to know you and telling each other a lot more. :D

    See you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In addition to all the skills we have been able to learn about hospitality or cooking as a whole. We share other skills and we each have our own skills. For example, we are able to adapt to almost any environment and work, we just need a little time. We can also work in a team, as we are organised, we listen to people and we are quick learners.

    On the other hand, in Sergio's case, he has computer skills. He can probably help you solve some of your computer problems. In addition, he is capable of doing heavy-duty work and helping you with home maintenance, like painting or gardening.

    In Maria's case, she has great patience and empathy. She is easy to communicate with, she has very good skills in learning new languages and she likes them very much. She is very good at dealing with people.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Catalan: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

  • Âge

    21 & 32

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback