Katherine & Jeff

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    We have been work-awayers before! We arrived in New Zealand in October of 2017 and left in April of 2018 - and did various Workaways around the North Island, and three on the South Island. We had a van and had become well-adapted to the left side of the road. Our experience had been primarily in gardening, fruit-selling, garden construction/fencing, home renovation, small building projects, AirBnB managers, hotel staff, chicken and child care. We blogged about it on www.permaculturepioneer.com :)
    KATI: I am 34 years old and have a B.A. in Global Affairs with a specialization in Middle Eastern history and Arabic. I also speak French and have lived in various places in Europe, and lived in the Middle East for 3 years as a teacher of English as a foreign language (for which I have an international certificate) and also volunteered with a human rights organization in Dubai. Since returning from New Zealand to the US in 2018, I became licensed as a Real Estate agent in North Carolina. I began coaching and training other agents at the beginning of 2021 and am writing a self-paced course to teach the material in more depth. I have worked with several NGOs both domestically and internationally and have a passionate interest in health, fitness, and nutrition.
    JEFF: is 32 years old and has extensive experience with fitness, diet-coaching, as well as working with children of various ages in different sports and activities. He has been an avid swimmer and rower since childhood and has prepared himself as well as trained others for bodybuilding competitions. He has several certifications in personal training and nutrition counseling and is a Wellness Coach for several clients. In recent years he has been researching and investing in the cryptocurrency markets.
    We are both interested in traveling for the purpose of expanding our horizons and are very committed to contributing to the community. We are environmentally conscious and have both worked on local organic farms. We would like to come for an extended period of time, not just for a holiday and feel confident that we would prove to be a great asset not just for the local community but for the people and country as a whole!
    We are: whole food plant based (but VERY flexible), animal friendly, outdoorsy, fitness junkies, readers, writers, deep thinkers, conservationists, hard-working...and have way too many interests to list here, so please ask! We love getting to know people!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    languages (English, French, Arabic - limited), fitness, health, nutrition, teaching, administration, office/business management, coordinating, basic computer skills, gardening,

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Arabe: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We LOVE languages! Kati especially - I have 5.5 years experience formally teaching EFL and I'm just fascinated by languages and dialects in general. I feel I specialize in working with very low-level beginners. :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34 & 32

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    Kati loves cooking and Jeff is great in the garden. Experimenting with creative combinations of basic ingredients is a special joy. Kati is also very experienced with online branding and social media for small businesses.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      shellfish

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan or vegetarian (vegan preferred)

Feedback



Amis

Feedback