Em & Sam

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Currently in France!

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Portugal
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! We're Sam and Em; roommates, travel buddies, and best friends of 5 years! We recently graduated from college with degrees in film and photography, Sam with a focus on writing and Em with a focus on women/gender studies. Now, we are ready to get out and explore the world... and share our creative ideas along the way! With our background in art and work experience in retail, food, and customer service, we feel well equipped to do any job presented to us (and are eager to add new skills to our repertoire)! We've been itching to travel again and love finding small wonders in new places. We've dreamed about someday making lemonade with the huge lemons that grow in Italy, and befriending the street performers in a small Czech city. We've talked about how amazing it would be to exchange souvenirs with other travelers at an Irish hostel, or to find all of the best food places that only the French locals know about. We love the concept of a work stay because the people we’ll meet along the way ARE some of the small wonders we’re looking for.

    Now, a bit about us...

    Sam is a creative, detail oriented dreamer with an eye for design. She is no stranger to hard work with experience ranging from retail in a bookstore to receptionist and assistant work at a front desk. These days you'd most likely find her helping to run and market her family's donut shop (or with her nose in a book)! Sam also manages her very own healthy food Instagram account where she frequently practices different styles of cooking and baking!

    Em is a bubbly, people person with a passion for art. She has plenty of experience in customer and food service through working at restaurants, coffee shops, as a front desk receptionist, and even at a charming local inn. She is happiest when traveling and seeing new places, whether it be on a nearby hike or cross country road trip! Em had the opportunity to study abroad and travel for a semester in college and can’t wait to go back and explore more!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    SKILLS AND INTERESTS:

    SAM- Social media management, video editing, cooking (all diet types), baking, gardening/plant care, pet care, childcare, marketing, DIY’ing, all things artsy, event planning, cleaning, catering, hospitality/customer service, film/photography, desk and reception work, personal assisting (i.e. email correspondence, scheduling, etc), dance, and writing!

    EM- Arts and DIY crafts, childcare, teaching, film and photography experience, theater, sustainable fashion, customer/food service, hospitality/reception work, organized, eager to learn try new things/fast learner, social media skills, event planning, people person, pet care, gardening, personal assistant/shopper, and camping!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Hebrew: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are able to help others refine their English language skills and are excited to learn new languages through conversation!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23 & 24

  • Autres infos...

    We're traveling to Europe to expand our horizons beyond the American way of life. We are motivated to travel by the knowledge of how much is out there for us to learn and explore. We want to be able to try, see (and eat) as many new and exciting things as possible! We've recently come to the realization that nothing in life is permanent and that doing spontaneous things and following crazy dreams shouldn’t be scary. We felt trapped by the idea of working 9-5 jobs for the rest of the lives without ever taking time to do something like this for ourselves. So, this trip is for us to temporarily escape the expectations of American society, even if just for a brief moment in time.

    Happiness, for us, is found while spending time with friends and seeking new adventures. It's all in the little things; whether it be a beautiful sunset, a great view from a hike, finding some funky clothes in a thrift shop, or getting to try a tasty new cuisine! The possibilities of travel and seeing the world is what motivates us to get through the boring parts of everyday life. :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pork-free diet

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback