Sarah

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I'm on my gap year and have been going on small trips at least once a month, waiting until i can quit my job to travel full time. I've heard incredible stories about friends who have done workaway and thought it would fit what I've been looking for perfectly. I'm looking for somewhere I can disconnect from my typical life, so no Wi-Fi isn't a problem for me! I practice yoga and meditate most days, but i want to take this time to properly incorporate it into my routine. Cooking for others is my love language, so I'd love to be able to do that as a form of helping, while learning new recipes from others. Music, photography and reading are probably my biggest passions, I'm happiest sitting in the sun just listening to a new album with a good book and always bring my camera and a few rolls of film wherever i go. I love being outside and try and go out for a walk every day (although northern Irish weather sometimes makes that difficult!) so being in nature all day is something I'm looking forward to.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am currently learning spanish to aid travelling around spain for a few months and have studied german in school for 4 years. I'm interested in improving my confidence with speaking in a different language.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of experience cooking for large groups of people and have worked in a professional kitchen. I love cooking something new and different each night and can accommodate for vegan/vegetarian/gluten-free. I've worked in a bakery and a vegetarian cafe for just over a year and have learnt invaluable skills such as time management, last minute changes and creativity.
    I've grown up helping my parents in the garden and have been lucky enough to grow up with our own organic vegetable patch where we grow potatoes, peas, beans, tomatoes, lettuce and a fruit cage for strawberries and raspberries in summer.
    I have experience renovating houses from painting doors and walls, varnishing skirting boards, removing wallpaper and tiles and building furniture.
    I'm happy to get stuck into pretty much any task set for me, don't mind a bit of hard work and i'm a quick learner once shown how to do something.

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I'm interested in philosophy and enjoy having deep and meaningful conversations with people where I can learn from them and their life experiences.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      preferably gluten free, although I incorporate very little bread in my diet anyway.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback