Samantha

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Chili, Colombie, Pérou

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    22.01.2019 - 06.05.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    2452

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi :) I graduated from Colorado College this past May, with a bachelors in Film and Media Studies. I have experience directing, producing and editing documentaries, as well as journalism writing and editing. Over the summer, I commercial salmon fished in Alaska for four months, so hard work and physical labor are familiar to me. In my free time I enjoy writing, exploring the outdoors, playing with animals, painting, cooking delicious foods, traveling the world and developing deep human connections. I also have a deep love for physical activity (weightlifting, sprinting, hiking, climbing, basketball, tennis) and nourishing the body with food that comes from the earth! Plant medicine and holistic health spark my curiousity, and I hope to learn more about these topics as I travel. I love laughing, forming deep connections, and learning about cultures, lifestyles, and histories as I travel the world.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm great with social media, writing, blogging, making videos, etc. and I also have a passion for real foods
    , farming and cooking. I love animals, children, farming, and mostly I just love learning new things. I'm up for anything and am willing to work hard and get dirty. Physical labor and hands on work make me happy! I'm easy to get along with and can adapt to new situations quickly.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CFCKdfLcdgQ&feature=youtu.be
    (here's a short video I made about salmon fishing, which is my summer time job!)

  • Langues parlées

    english, spanish

  • Âge

    23

  • Nationalité

    american

  • Autre chose...

    I am constantly on the pursuit of personal growth: I want to immerse myself in nature and spend my energy doing work that is purposeful and challenging. I love connecting with people from all over the world. My goals for these upcoming travels are:
    -learn how to beekeep
    -learn more about plant medicine
    -practice my spanish (I'd like to be fluent!)
    -form deep meaningful connections
    -practice diving
    -learn new cooking recipes

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback