Anne

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France, Irlande, États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    25.05.2019 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Organic, sustainable farming and hydroponics are my main interests as well as travel, photography and anything based around a stove/oven cooker :-) Qualified in science, I chose an office over a white coat and spend my time improving the user experience of my company's products. I'm currently on a sabbatical break to discover people who are in tune with their passions through Workaway exchanges. When not struggling to speak French, I love to cycle and hike, meet new people, engage in enlightening conversation, explore philosophies, soak up the buzz of a farmer's market, and enjoy good, clean food. I'm looking to share my love of food with the people who do the hard work.. grow this food! And hopefully I can learn from your experience and passion in what you do.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Hydroponic fodder growing, feeding farm animals, mentoring other workawayers in farm tasks, prepping and serving food for special events, guesthouse cleaning, gardening. More generally, I have excellent writing skills in English (my regular office job), a little French, customer service, good old-fashioned people skills, cooking/baking, and an eagerness to learn new skills!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    44

  • Nationalité

    Irish

  • Autres infos...

    I'm interested in exchanges where I can learn practical farming skills, preferably in horticulture. I love the concept of growing and selling your own produce, and learning about different, creative ways to do this. I can bring commitment, a solid work ethic, a good sense of humour, a love for cooking, and an open mind.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback