Rose

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.05.2020 - 01.01.2021


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    ***UPDATE*** I have been self-quarantining since January and I have not worked or been in large groups since then, unless it is to grocery shop or go for nature-walks. I also live alone and do not have or had any symptoms.

    When asked, my friends described me as an "adventurous, contemplative, free spirit". I'm most passionate about nature and philosophy. I'm from a small suburban town and traveling to New Hampshire, Maine and Canada was the highlight of my childhood; I enjoy camping and the peacefulness of rural areas. My favorite hobbies are hiking, swimming, reading & various forms of art. I'm looking to travel and join Workaway to experience other areas of the world outside of Boston (where I currently reside) so I can live more sustainably! Long story short: my soul doesn't feel content being in the city and I feel like this is a necessary part of my path.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've never participated in Workaway, but I've had a small vegetable garden my whole life and various house plants. So, my expertise might not be vast but I do understand how to tend to living elements in nature. I'm very self-motivated and peaceful so I can pretty much adapt to any situation and find a way to thrive :-)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    Looking to gain: life experience, expand my skills in farm related aspects, gain clarity, live a more sustainable lifestyle, lower my carbon footprint, become apart of a community, help others, help animals, be more creative, disconnect from fast-paced mainstream society.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm transitioning to raw veganism so I'm trying to stay away from meat/dairy and processed food products.

Photos

Feedback