Rokus

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Rokus, and I'm from Holland and 24 year old (finished my bachelor Sustainable Chemistry). After my bachelor study I didn't feel satisfied with what I learned and the last years I found out that I have a big interest in sustainable/regenerative agriculture and permaculture! I have a dream of creating my own paradise somewhere in nature myself, because I have lived all my life in big cities (The Hague & Amsterdam) and I always missed nature, and space and freedom. So I thought it is a good idea to really get the feel of the outside life by travelling through Spain and working at houses and farms. I'm starting my adventure of travelling through Spain by car for 6-12 months (from October 2021 until spring/summer 2022).

    I'm very social, hard-working and fast-learning but also a big relaxer (and funny, not my words hehe)! Building something and learning new skills or working in the garden, I can really enjoy that! But I can also just relax very good by being outside, hiking, reading a book or talking with people while having a great dinner and a drink :)

    For this big travel I have set a few goals for myself: learn to speak Spanish, improve my building/construction/DIY skills, work in the land and learn to garden/farm in a sustainable way and most of all see the beauty's of Spain, enjoy the nature and more importantly have a good time!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have some VERY basic building/construction/DIY skills, but my goal is to improve them very much! I've cut down trees and made a lot of firewood with my father. Also have I helped build a beautifull wooden deck.

    I worked at an organic farm for a few weeks last summer, but most of the work was only weeding. But I have BIG interest in sustainable and regenerative agriculture/gardening and I really like the concepts of permaculture. I have read some books about it (one that I will take with me on this trip) so I have some idea of what working with those concepts means.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I want to learn Spanish. I have a basis that i learned from a workbook, however I want to learn to speak! I can help with your English (or Dutch) if you would like.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I travel by car, so I have my own transport (see photo of my car, I'm very proud of it :) ).
    My Spanish is very basic, so I would prefer hosts that can talk English (maybe later when I've improved my Spanish this will change).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Horses & Cats (I can live with cats, but I would prefer not to have them in my sleeping area :/ )

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No. I am a flexitarian (try to keep my meat consumption low), however I do not mind eating meat/fish. I am not difficult, I eat everything!

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback