Robin

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (6)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Bulgaria - du Jul 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello,

    Nice that you are reading my profile, I will tell you something about myself!
    I am a very happy and social person. I believe that every day is a new day and I always try to make the best out of every situation I am in.

    I finished my Bachelor Degree in Social Work at the University and during my Bachelors, I went one year to the Czech Republic and changed my life and the whole perspective. I discovered travelling and I could not get enough of it (but Covid-19 could), and I got engaged with all different people and cultures around the world, and I felt so at home with all this diversity.

    A long dream of mine was to go on a backpacking trip through the Balkans, and last September this dream became true and I could not be more happy. Due to covid, I had to return but that did not stop me! Last March i went on a trip to Colombia and I was so amazed by the jungle and ended up spending most of my time there!
    I am not the person that will live a normal regular life, I am the kind of person that will go out there without a plan and makes the best of her life with unexpected experiences.
    For now, I want to return again to Eastern Europe and finished my trip that I started in September :)

    If I need to describe my life motto it will be:
    Live life with a lot of unexpectantly, differences and have a life where you will fall and get up, your life is meant to be lived not to just walk a simple path.

    And last but not least, I love animals!! My dog means the world to me.
    So if you are up for a beer, an adventure or a sociological conversation or just a laugh I might be the right person for it! :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Camping
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a graduated Social Worker and next to that I teach English to middle schoolers. As a side job, next to my study, I used to work as a cleaner for elder people and as a flex worker with cognitively disabled clients.

    Other skills are:
    -Social
    -Reflective
    -Active listening
    -Communication
    -Pro-active
    -Leadership
    -Team player

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have experience in teaching English. And I am open to learning any language of the country I will be staying in.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I love to go sightseeing and to see places that are not that mainstream.
    Next to that, I love to play games at the night and I can enjoy a good walk.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback