• Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)


Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello friends,
    I am a 20-year old Swiss-American who grew up in Germany and the US I now study Environmental science in Amsterdam. I speak English and German, and I am striving to learn Italian and Spanish. I enjoy climbing, hiking, biking, or anything that allows me to explore the outdoors. I am willing to do any work necessary regardless of what it is. Any work I am unfamiliar with I see as an opportunity to develop a new skill.
    This is my first time on workaway, but I have had similar experiences throughout my life. I worked on a corn farm in the US in exchange for the housing and the opportunity to explore the surrounding nature. I am an avid traveller, but I travel light and spend a lot of time in hostels and homestays. This has taught me how to be a part of international communities such as hostels, and build respectful and collaborative relationships.
    I am curious and eager to learn from the people around me, which is what has motivated me to travel and explore every opportunity I get.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in learning Italian. I have only studied on my own but I am eager to learn.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am currently working at a Frysian restaurant in Amsterdam as a cook. This requires food prep, kitchen service, cleaning, maintenance of kitchen supplies, and staying efficient and organized under pressure.
    Even though my passion is working in the kitchen, I have worked in all types of hospitality industries such as waiting, bartending, and cleaning dishes. These experiences taught me how to communicate clearly and respectfully with customers, as well as building pleasant and professional relationships with customers. And continue to do this even when the work gets difficult or stressful.
    I worked in a bike shop as a mechanic for one year. Working there taught me how to fix various problems on all shapes, sizes, and types of bikes. Every single bike was unique which taught me how to adapt and improvise when problem-solving.

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I love playing any sports regardless of my skill, I just enjoy playing and competing with other people. But basketball and skiing are definitely my favorite sports so far.
    I have spent a lot of my childhood at scout camps so I love to build and cook on fires, woodwork, and lash together wooden constructions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial