Loes

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Na een hele fijne tijd op een stal in Duitsland nu op zoek naar een mooi avontuur in Nederland, bij voorkeur omg. Nijmegen. Ik ben graag veel buiten, met dieren (liefst paarden) en/of plantjes :)

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Loes, I'm a fanatic lover of being outside, meeting inspiring people and learning new things. I've actually studied quite a lot so far in my life, on very different subjects: physiotherapy, mathematics, computer science and forest and nature conservation, but at the moment I'd like to change direction and learn more practical, preferrably nature related, skills. Furthermore I'm always interested in learning about other peoples' ways to approach to life and learning new languages.

    I love being outside, no matter the weather, feeling the wind in my hair, rain lashing in my face, walking through a foggy forest: this makes me feel very much alive and connected to nature. So maybe not surprising that I love hiking and camping. Other things I very much enjoy doing are having good conversations with inspiring people, horse riding/spending time with horses (including cleaning out stables - gives me peace of mind), reading, playing music (flute and tin whistle/low whistle, preferrably with other people!), cooking and eating good food, drinking tea, watching birds, writing and swimming. Animals, especially horses and cats, have always been part of my life, this brings me a lot of joy.

    Something I struggle with is seeing how we as human beings take a lot from nature, but are in many cases not giving back to nature. I'd like to learn more about how we can give back, and would love to learn, share and spread knowledge and skills that contribute to this :) I would love to learn from other people that like to share their knowledge and skills on how to live in harmony with nature, and look forward to be inspired and get my hands dirty (gardening, learning about agroforestry/permaculture, taking care of animals, learnig how to build, etc.) Lets grow and build things together!

    I'm looking forward to meeting you and hearing your stories!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Greek: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I enjoy learning and speaking new/other languages and am always looking to learn more. The words and sayings in a language tell so much about culture, which I find very interesting. I can teach about Dutch and English, and a little bit about German. The other languages I'd like to practice more.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Langues
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've taken care of several horses over the years and helped out in the stables of my previous riding schools, so I know my way around horses but I also know there is always so much more to learn! I really love animals in general, grew up with always at least one cat in the house.
    I've been building up knowledge about plants and birds the last couple of years
    Some experience with gardening, but not an awful lot unfortunately
    I'm a guide in the Dutch wadden area, so I can tell you about life in the Wadden sea and have experience giving excursions
    I really enjoy cooking and experimenting in the kitchen
    Quite skilled in building things out of papier mache -- hopefully this will translate to building skills
    In general I'm a quick learner
    I've been practicing building fires
    I have experience driving (not too big) boats, and considering driving cars: I've got quite some driving experience (on both sides of the road). Would love to learn to drive a tractor though!
    Experience with editing magazines
    I can play music (flute, tin/low whistle) - I'd love to make music together!

    Studywise: I've actually studied quite a lot: physiotherapy (almost finished), Mathematics (finished BSc level), Computer Science and Cyber security (as a minor) and Forest and Nature Conservation (on master's level, still in progress). Very willing to share what I know.

  • Âge

    31

  • Autres infos...

    I'm looking for experiences where we can all enrich each other's life, through good company, inspiring conversations, sharing knowledge and skills and working together.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Preferrably vegan, but vegetarian is also ok :) I would like to avoid animal/environment unfriendly products as much as possible.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback