Rebecca

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2021 - 30.11.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello, I am Rebecca . I am travelling with work away on and off since september 2015 and am still enjoying it. Workaway gives me the chance to learn new things and meet new people and places. I like the idea of helping/working a bit in exchange for some food and a place to sleep.
    I love taking care of animals and like to work outside. I do have a experience in taking care of animals, since we had three pigs, many guinea pigs and chickens when I was younger, but taking care of them back then was more based on what felt okay and not so much on knowledge..so am willing to learn the things I do know nothing about. And as a work awayer I worked for almost 11 months on a donkey sanctuary in Spain. I know how to clean hoofs of donkeys and horses...and clean stables.
    I do'nt have experience in building strawbrick houses, picking olives, pruning trees but very willing to learn these things.

    I worked at a eco camping in the Algarve as well, wher I helped a lot in the kitchen to prepare breakfast and other meals, mostly vegan for volunteer and guests. I really liked this as well.

    I speak Dutch, English and eventhough not fluently a bit of spanish as well. I do understand more Spanish than I speak though.

    I did not tick the box babysitting ..because although I love both children and do have experience in taking care of them, for this travelperiod I rather work outside and/or learn new things.
    Children in and around the house is no problem at all for me, I enjoy being around children. Occasionally taking care of children is not a problem at all...just don't want it to be the mainjob :)

    Would you like to know more about me or want to tell me more about your place
    please feel free to contact me.

    Love to hear from you, Rebecca

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Love cooking and baking, love working outside in the garden, taking care of animals, general maintenance etc

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    41

  • Nationalité

    dutch

  • Autres infos...

    I am easy going, a dedicated worker, and love to be outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Feedback