Rachel

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am from sunny South Africa, heading over to Europe for about 5 months to travel and work / volunteer. I'm super interested in meeting up with anyone who's keen for a hike/walk or a chilled drink :)

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi world, my name is Ray and I am taking a year off from my usual job as a grade one teacher in South Africa (where I have grown up and lived my whole life) to travel the world, meet new people and explore beautiful places.

    I have great people skills, conflict resolution skills, I work really hard and take pride in doing tasks with my whole heart. I love children (as a qualified teacher I have spent more than 10 years in education, which also came with a lot of experience in how to interact with parents and colleagues). I was also the gardening teacher at my previous school, so I have a passion for growing things, the outdoors and I am not afraid of hard physical work. I have a background in photography (I used to shoot weddings some years ago) and very recently spent one month volunteering in Nairobi, Kenya as a photographer at a school for refugee children, which was an incredible experience. I have also worked as a hostess in restaurants which I really enjoyed and it further honed my skills relating to interacting with people. I absolutely love cooking and especially cooking for other people; sharing love through a carefully prepared meal.

    In my free time I can definitely be found exploring the surrounding areas, meeting new people, going for early-morning runs, doing yoga quietly on my own, or learning something new (like Irish dancing would be pretty cool!)

    I have an Irish passport and I am planning on spending 5 months exploring Europe this year. I am going to be walking the Camino, visiting friends and family all over Europe and hoping to spend one month in Ireland getting to know the place of my ancestors :) I love people, nature, animals, hard-work, chill-time (balance!), hiking and cooking.

    I am really looking forward to meeting you, my new hosts!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to teach someone basic English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    BA in English and Writing
    Postgraduate in Education
    Higher Certificate in Photography
    Life Coaching Accreditation

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    I absolutely love playing chess, going hiking, baking and cooking. I am interested in other cultures and how people live / what they do as part of that culture.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Mostly vegetarian although I do eat fish. Not a fussy eater, just love loads of fresh fruits and veggies!

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.