Raul

Origine: Chili

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Belgique, Canada, Colombie, Croatie, Maroc, Monténégro, Nouvelle-Zélande, Turquie, États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    26.09.2016 - 31.12.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1199

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a chilean dancer/teacher and a passionate for movement. I started traveling the globe in 2016 and right now I find myself being a nomad, and I love it. I enjoy being out in the nature and meeting new and chill people.
    I spent three months being part of a community in an organic farm in Nelson, British Columbia -that's Canada-. There I was learning and doing at the same time, which I really enjoyed. Some of the chores were very physical but it compensates by also working in a grow room, surrounded by beautiful sunflower shoots.
    Since I started travel I have worked in a bakery in Montréal, I danced for a dance company and I also was the massage therapist for a french company that was touring in Santiago de Chile. After that I spent the whole summer picking cherries at the Okanagan Valley in British Columbia, Canada.
    By the end of 2017 and early 2018 I visited my brother in Colombia for a few months, bonding with my two cheerful nieces and also with my brother’s in laws and his wife. Right after that I moved back to Canada for an artist residence in beautiful British Columbia. There I lived in an off the grid dance studio in Lasqueti Island. Clothing optional, organic meals, orcas and different whales and stunning nature where all over the whole island... lots of dancing, fire cooking, tai chi and star gazing, gardening, some small building stuff, and work of course... five months I spent in BC and now living in New Zealand, saving money to travel a bit of Northern Africa and Europe to attend some dance festivals and a sixty day improvisation workshop in Brussels. I would love to take a small brake from the European city life so I can get in touch with nature before returning to America in order to visit my brother and his family again... miss them a lot.
    I love having space and time to work on myself and share with others as well.
    I'm easy going, responsible, confident and I work hard to accomplish both, personal and professional goals as well. I like to start my days early, I have done 4 ten day silent meditation retreats and I can always listen to people. Oh! And I know I have no references here on this site. All the volunteering work that I have been doing since I started was through friends who where there before me and commented me their experience :) (some of them are actually here, in this website).
    Hope keep meeting cool and chill people on the way, that and stay connected to nature are my thing.
    Chau!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a highly motivated and enthusiastic graduate with a good knowledge in arts, anatomy, movement and education, cooking, cleaning and being chill. Sociable and interested in offering solutions. I have worked in off the grid places and farms, learning about microgreens, construction, gardening, carpentry and everything that involves living on a farm.
    I know how to be part of a team and work with others in order to get things done the best way.
    Focused, and able to remain calm in stressful situations (earthquakes and tsunamis.. no kidding) and not afraid on taking the initiative.
    Cheerful, organized and punctual, honest, helpful and polite (some people say elegant too 🎩).

  • Langues parlées

    spanish, english and some french

  • Âge

    37

  • Nationalité

    Chile

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a good swimmer, I practice yoga and this year I finished my fouth Vipassana meditation course, I'm also a certificate massage therapist. I can cook a nice meal and I have experience working with kids.
    I bike and also can drive manual transmission vehicles.
    Somatic practitioner and dancer, but most of all a Human.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Near Banff, Oh Canada I miss you so much... never felt more free in my life 🇨🇦☺️
A Chilean dancer. This is a frame of the play I created after my NYC artist residency at Movement Research. 2015
Improv
Playing with Edu, Gerundio, 2013
My brother’s dog. Cumbia colombiana papá
Chiloé
Lemuy Island, long ago.
After class... 2016
Lemuy Island... the island of the happy animals ❤️
Dancing with the national ballet... loooong ago
Never thought that I would meet another Chilean abroad... Lautaro, gigantic human being. Love you my friend
Right after a ten day meditation retreat... finding balance
Moksha Yoga at Montréal ❤️
With the youngest of the crowd, Julia from germany

Feedback