Raul

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.04.2019 - 30.06.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello!
    View my video here:
    https://youtu.be/X51GyB7S26Y

    My name is Raul! I am in love with life, so I am very enthusiastic. I love to have fun with everything that I do, I am very curious, and I love listening to people’s stories, and then telling stories of my own.
    I am in love with Jesus Christ. I was born in California, USA, but moved to central Mexico when I was 4. My parents were missionaries there for 8 years. When I was 11 we moved to back to the USA, in the state of Arkansas and this has been home been here ever since!
    I graduated from the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville with a Bachelors of Arts in Art and German. Currently I work as a manager at an adventure store in the city of Fayetteville, Arkansas. I am on the process of becoming a songwriter and eventually I want to write scripts for films.
    I am on Workaway because I believe my purpose in life is to encourage and to help those around me. I think that telling stories is one of the best ways to do that! I want to learn from you I want to help you in your projects and on your daily life and I want to give back as much as I have within me.
    I can fluently speak Spanish, English and German, but I am learning Czech and French.
    I am so very excited to meet you and I can't wait for the adventures we will have!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a very good public speaker! I have performed rap songs for thousands of people and it is so much fun! I have excellent people skills. I can be very welcoming as well as come up with creative ways to be a salesperson in a business context. I can speak English, Spanish and German and I can translate documents and letters within those languages. I am great at organizing people and things to prepare for events or parties. I am also a skilled painter and drawer. I have taught sports classes for children in tennis, soccer and swimming. I have tutored adults in learning Spanish and English. I am good at helping people become healthier through trail running, cycling, mountain biking, hiking and a good diet. I can also teach you how to do shuffle dancing and a few moves of American swing dancing. I know how to do some mechanic work on cars and bicycles. I can drive a manual car and I have experience driving big vans. I can cook some Mexican and American food, and I can prepare a decent latte!
    I am constantly full of energy, so I am willing to learn anything else that you need me to learn!

  • Langues parlées

    English, Spanish and German! Learning Czech and French.

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    United States

  • Autres infos...

    I am interested in EDM dancing, films, cars, languages, song writing, drawing, trail running, mountain biking, cycling, travel, hiking, cooking, clothing. I spend a lot of time on YouTube searching for things that interest me. There are so many things that I have yet to discover!
    EDM is my favorite kind of music, and of those Zedd is my favorite artist. He tells great stories through his music. Lyrics are very important to me, so Rivers & Robots, and The Gray Havens are two bands I really enjoy.
    I don’t read or watch many movies because I enjoy creating or being active much more. However, the Eragon series is a book I really enjoy. I also read motivational, spiritual enrichment and leadership books.
    As far as movies go the Dark Knight Trilogy is my favorite. (I could watch all of Christopher Nolan’s work). In second place is a cluster of animated films like Rattaouille, Cinderella, Tarzan and Meet the Robinsons.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I am not allergic to anything!

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Profil relié à

Elyssa234

eruckerdesign


Photos

Recently visited the Olan Rogers Soda Parlor withs some friends. Olan is one of my favorite YouTubers and comedians.
Myself and some friends in Iceland!
This was at a friend's wedding. Very typical of Arkansas to get married in a beautiful open field. I am in the blue shirt far right.
My two sisters! Elizabeth is on the left and Leslie on the right. As you can see, I am the ugly duck in the family!
Hello from Fayetteville, Arkansas USA!
This is a xoloitzcuintle dog. Native to Mexico and naturally hairless. This one had a cool afro haircut!
Here I am holding a baby alligator from the swamps of south Louissianna, USA.
These are some dear friends and me at an American football game of the Arkansas Razorbacks!
This was my first time skiing! So. Much. Fun! The place is Loveland Ski Area in Colorado.
This is Zacatepec Stadium in the state of Morelos, Mexico. My father used to play professional soccer for this team. Here I am with my uncle (dad's brother), his son and my sister.

Feedback