Paul

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    I’m Paul, French, I’ve been living in Australia for the past 6 years now. My background is in Project and Business management in the Telecom/Networks industry but I’d like to do a career shift towards the environment sector. I’m particularly interested in sustainable farming and land restoration. I'd like to learn hands-on skills in regenerative farming, gardening, off-grid energy systems, Australia native vegetation, water management.... As of Dec 2020 I am based in WA but I'm keen to travel in other places in Australia (COVID permitting) for the right woofing (or paid) experience.

    I like spending hours over maps and designing new bike-packing and 4WD adventures in remote country. I have organised few cool expeditions including a crossing of the Simpson desert, the exploration of the Diamantina River in the Channel Country (Central Queensland) as well as some bike packing multi-days trips in Italy (Dolomites), the Mawson Trail (South Australia), the Munda Biddi Trail (Western Australia).

    I'm currently volunteering for the Munda Biddi Trail Foundation in Perth and the South West. The foundation looks after a 1000kms wilderness bike trail that goes from Perth to Albany. I help the foundation build a new strategy and capability for trail maintenance. It's a lot of fun, a lot of work at their office as well as surveys and field work in beautiful parts WA's south west.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Musique
    Technologie
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've just started woofing (2 months in Nov-Dec 2020), so I am still a newby in term of "farming" skills. Every task will be a learning opportunity for me - however this is what I've done in my previous woofing experience: vineyard work (vine training, spraying, mowing), mechanical repairs on bikes, sprayers, water pumps, composting, fruit picking, event organising, hospitality work (cellar door)... I’m quite involved at the moment with the Munda Biddi Trail Foundation (1000kms off-road bike touring trail) in the WA south west where I do trail building, enhancement and maintenance for them. From my past 10 years in Oz and France in the IT/Telecom sectors, I've acquired skills in large projects coordination, business & strategy development. I can help on that side as well.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    I love mountain biking and bike touring. I've done part of the Munda Biddi trail (which I'm volunteering for at the moment) and I rode the Mawson trail in South Australia from Adelaide to the Flinders Ranges with my girlfriend. I love being in Nature and the remote areas of Australia. in 2019, I've organised 2 expedition trips by 4WD in the Simpson desert in Central Australia and in the Channel Country in Queensland along the Diamantina River. I like water sport and currently practicing Rugby Under Water (yes this is a sport!!!! and I can tell you a bit more about it when we meet). I like to get involved somehow in improving our food system in Australia, ultimately to deliver healthier food for people and restore our soil. There are so many things to fix from food production to food distribution and consumption... I want to start learning and helping on the field and where food production happens... this is why I am woofing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback