Joachim

  • Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France - du Aoû 2021
    Voir tout
  • Description

    About two years ago, I was a bit tired of my life and decided that I needed to try new ways of living. It turned out to be one of the best decisions of my life and I spent about 3 months at a magical place in the north of Portugal, surrounded by and in tune with beautiful nature with kind and likeminded people. One of the most memorable moments for me was when we all together went up a tower of and old ruin and did some singing and chanting. It evoked a feeling of connection in me that I have seldom experienced in my life.

    Now that the whole Covid situation cleared up a bit, I can finally realize my plans to go further on exploring and experiencing new places, having adventures and creating memories. Currently, I'm staying at an amazing community in the northeast of of Corsica where the residents have been rebuilding and renovating an old mountain village for the past 30 years. My plan is to either find another place in Corsica, then probably go down to Sardinia and from there take the ferry to Spain. Or I continue my travel on the east coast of France and from there go down to Spain and Portugal or move up north.

    I would consider myself to be a very open person who is eager to learn new things on practical as well as on a theoretical level. I try to spend my time as active and in nature as much as possible, since it greatly contributes to my well-being. I'm lean more towards the calmer side of personality and sometimes need some time to warm up to people, but I also have an outgoing and open side when I find some common ground and feel comfortable.

    Gaining emotional reflection and understanding my own and other people's mental processes is a very important topic for me due to my own personal history, so I invest some of my time into methods like Meditation, journaling or educating myself through books and other media. People who have an openness for these kind of practices or topics are very high on my sympathy list (which doesn't mean that you're not if you don't).

    On an interpersonal level, I'm looking for places where there is a strong priority on connection and an openness for sharing some significant amount of time, either while working or not.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I would say that I'm a quick learner and am open to do mundane and repetitious tasks, but also to learn some more specific skills

    I have some gardening experience and love cooking

    At my current stay here I gained some knowledge in building stone walls, took care of a lot of tomato, zucchini, paprika and aubergine plants and cleaned a lot of land from weeds

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    31

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I prefer a vegan diet, but I'm not super strict

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback