Christine

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Email verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am currently in Uruguay after sailing/travelling for 20 months in the Caribbean and Greece. I am fit and healthy playing tennis 3/4 times a week and swimming 1/2 mile recently in the UK.

    I am a circumnavigator sailing around the worlds three oceans and visiting 84 countries including sailing across the Indian Ocean from Lombok to South Africa and again from Thailand to the Maldives. Other countries I visited included India, Spain, Morocco, France and England. Through Workaway I have assisted with a family in Turkey, bnb in Tuscany, setting up a new hostel in Morocco and helped in a Chateau in Normandy preparing it for the summer bed and breakfast season.
    I love helping people in general, am very easy going and see Workaway as a great adventure and learning curve. I can turn my hand to most things.
    My career has involved banking, secretarial, IT Consultant, Owner/Operator Award Winning Bed and Breakfast, hospitality at luxury resorts also Accor and Hyatt Hotels. I was made redundant in 2013 and have been travelling the world for ten years, staying in bnb, hostels and hotels also sailing and have crossed the South Pacific, Atlantic and Indian Oceans. I understand what customer service is and love helping people. My hobbies include sailing, tennis, table tennis, yoga, sewing (making a wedding party outfits including brides dress), trivia nights, reading, gardening, meeting new people, learning about different cultures, planning functions ie 'crossing the Equator Ceremony'' travelling and discovering new adventures which has brought me to this site.
    I look forward to hearing from Workaway hosts. I have had six wonderful work experiences with Workaway.
    Warmest wishes, Christine

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Végétarien ou végan
    Yoga / bien-être
    Sports d'équipe
    Dev. durable
    Dev. personnel
    Voile / bateau
    Soin des plantes
    Photographie
    Arts du spectacle
    Nature
    Activités en plein air
    Musique
    Films et télé
    Langues
    Histoire
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Fitness
    Événements/vie sociale
    Danse

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    French

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Langues
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Hospitality, sailing, secretarial, computers, good organisational skills, teaching English, cooking, babysitting, outdoor painting, gardening, will try almost anything,

  • Âge

    73

  • Autres infos...

    Easy going person who enjoys card games, trivia and general chatting about countries around the world. Happy to participate in all activities and learn new ones.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Photos

Amis

Feedback