Peter

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hola!

    I'm Peter, a 29 Year Old English Teacher who's been living in Bilbao, Spain since 2018.

    A little about my background...I graduated with a Master's in Mechanical Engineering in 2014. I then proceeded to work as an engineer for years in Glasgow, primarily within the energy sector.

    Finding myself somewhat tired of the office grind and looking for an adventure and the opportunity to experience another way of life, I decided to chance my arm as an English teacher in Spain. It's been a great success, but approaching my 30th year I'm looking more and more to the future and do fancy a permanent return to Scotland at some point in the (near) future.

    I'm back in Scotland all of August and the start of September 2021 and, aside from catching up with family and friends, would like to explore a bit more of the country and, more importantly, get an idea of life and work opportunities outside the Central Belt bubble with one eye towards the future.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm ashamed to say that I don't have much in the way of manual/DIY skills. I spent time in University building a wind turbine and helped my parents with gardening when I lived at home. Having said that, working as an engineer for 4 years I did spend a good deal of time 'on site' in power stations directing working crews, helping manage repair tasks etc.

    Outside of the manual skills, I've worked for a few years as a teacher, primarily with children from 6-17 Years Old. I also worked in the hospitality industry (bars, hotel) for 4 years whilst at University. I've got good people skills and know how to deal with the public.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I've lived in Spain since late 2018 and have managed to achieve a pretty good level of Spanish (C1) in this time. I'm an English teacher so I have lots of experience teaching and working with kids.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Nationalité

    British (Scottish)

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy playing sports - football, tennis primarily although I'm keen to play/try any sport. I've spent a good deal of my free time over the past year learning Spanish. I love reading about health, history and...well, just about anything really. Just the usual stuff otherwise (movies, hanging out with friends/family).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback