Patrick

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.02.2019 - 02.02.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi my name is Patrick and I'm from the UK. I come from a large extended family, some of which still live in Ireland. I went to boarding school and studied Archaeology at University, so I surpose I'm abit posh really. My Dad and stepmum have had workawayers for a few years now, and I think it is a great way to travel. I just finished a whv for New Zealand, and am about to start one for Canada.
    I would describe myself as relaxed and easy going. People always describe me as very English; probably as I'm polite, drink tea and I like cricket and beans on toast. Like most peeps I'm into films, music, TV and sport. I have a keen interest in science and history and am trying to get into mindfulness and meditation.
    I am currently travelling the world. I have loved visiting Peru, Nepal, Bolivia, Japan and New Zealand. Now my philosophy is why live and work in England when I can live in say Australia or Canada.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Vie en van
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm trained as, and have mostly worked as a chef. I have run kitchens which has given me a good skill set around time management, organisation and obviously cooking. I would often work alone in small kitchens so I consider problem solving and decision making things I am good at.
    I have done a lot of construction and landscaping work in my time. I am no pro but I can mix concrete, use power tools and I'm good with a shovel. My family business was garden centers so I'm great with mowing, planting, weeding and pruning. Just don't ask me any questions on plants as I know nothing.
    I have been traving a lot recently so have been doing lots of farm work like picking lettice, broccoli and apples. Currently I have been working for an agency working for a house moving company and packing coffee.
    I really enjoy hospitality work as it is more socal than being a chef with less stress. The worst job I ever had was in Australia, being the cleaning boy on the slaughter floor in an abattoir. Now beat that for a dirty job!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    37

  • Nationalité

    UK/Ireland

  • Autres infos...

    I smoke and I am not fussy with food.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback